This is the "Home" page of the "Authors" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Authors   Tags: authors, copyright, writing  

Last Updated: May 9, 2014 URL: http://libguides.pcom.edu/authors Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Introduction

The purpose of this guide is to highlight PCOM-licensed information resources for authors. It provides links to databases, journals, books, websites and other relevant resources.

Effective searching is a time-saver. Users are encouraged to explore the Tutorials page that provides links to search guides for specific databases and resources, including LexiComp, PubMED, and RefWorks.

Users are urged to take advantage of the library web site’s powerful search and navigation tools.

  • OneSearch+ simultaneously searches multiple databases and the PCOM catalog. It is a discovery tool that mines information in databases you do not routinely search.
  • Journal Locator+ links to over 10,000 licensed electronic journals. You can search by keyword, title, subject, publisher, or collection.
  • LinkSource links from a reference in a database to the full text article in any licensed collection. Look for the database specific link to full text, for example:  in EBSCO and OVID MEDLINE or   in PubMed.

 

Related Guides

Users may also find useful information in the following Library Subject Guides:

Guide Author

Profile Image
Skye Bickett
Contact Info
678-225-7541
678-225-7549 (fax)
Send Email
 

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip