LibGuides - Browse All Guides
Browse guides alphabetically, by subject, or by Author.


  Search:
Jump to:  A | B | C | D | E | F | I | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | V

A

Authors
by Skye Bickett - last updated on Jan 26, 2012
A guide to authors from a variety of disciplines.

Back to Top

B
Board Prep Resources
by Etheldra Templeton - last updated on Feb 6, 2012
for DO, Pharmacy and Physician Assistant students, and Residents

Business Writing
by Stephanie Ferretti, Etheldra Templeton - last updated on Aug 18, 2011
Library resources and services for your assignments and research project in Business Writing

Back to Top

C
Clinical Tools
by Etheldra Templeton - last updated on Jul 26, 2011
Evidence, diagnostic tools, calculators, core databases, guidelines, patient ed

Cultural Competence
by Etheldra Templeton, Stephanie Ferretti - last updated on Jul 17, 2011
Tools to assist clinicians serving patients from diverse backgrounds and cultures

Back to Top

D
Databases
by Etheldra Templeton, Stephanie Ferretti - last updated on Jan 11, 2012
behavioral & social sciences databases, clinical medicine databases, drug & pharmacy databases, research databases

Drugs@Point-of-Care
by Skye Bickett, Stephanie Ferretti, Etheldra Templeton - last updated on Jan 31, 2012
Drug information for the clinical setting.

Back to Top

E
E-Books
by Stephanie Ferretti, Etheldra Templeton, Mitzi Killeen - last updated on Feb 1, 2012
Find top titles for over 60 topics and view e-book collections

Evidence-Based Medicine
by Etheldra Templeton, Stephanie Ferretti - last updated on Dec 9, 2011
EBM resources, tool kits, tutorials

Back to Top

F
Finding & Using Quality Literature
by Etheldra Templeton - last updated on Nov 30, 2011
A quick review of literature types, information literacy skills, & appropriate use of information.

Forensic Medicine
by Stephanie Ferretti, Margaret Lewis - last updated on Feb 1, 2012

Back to Top

I
Image Collections
by Etheldra Templeton - last updated on Jan 16, 2012
Biomedical, clinical, historical, and public health images

Integrative Medicine
by Chrisitne Davidian, Etheldra Templeton - last updated on Aug 11, 2011
Integrative medicine makes use of all appropriate therapeutic approaches and evidenced-based global medical modalities to achieve optimal health and healing. Bravewell Collaborative

Back to Top

L
Library Catalogs
by Etheldra Templeton - last updated on Jan 20, 2012
Catalogs from NLM, AACOM, AAMC, EZ Borrow, other academic institutions and consortia

Library Services
by Julia Lewis - last updated on Feb 3, 2012

Back to Top

M
Medical Spanish
by Richard Saldivar - last updated on Jan 18, 2012
Medical Spanish for students in all medical programs

Medical Terminology
by Stephanie Ferretti, Etheldra Templeton - last updated on Oct 2, 2011
licensed and Internet resources for learning medical terminology used in allied health programs.

Mobile / SmartPhone Guide
by Julia Lewis - last updated on Feb 1, 2012

Back to Top

N
Nutrition
by Etheldra Templeton - last updated on Jan 19, 2012

Back to Top

O
Obstetrics/Gynecology
by Etheldra Templeton - last updated on Feb 1, 2012

Organizational Development & Leadership
by Stephanie Ferretti, Skye Bickett - last updated on Feb 1, 2012
Research organizational performance and development tools and tips

Osteopathic Medicine
by Julia Lewis - last updated on Sep 16, 2011

Back to Top

P
Pharmacy Resources
by Etheldra Templeton, Erica Rosalle, Skye Bickett - last updated on Feb 1, 2012
Select resources for pharmacy students and faculty

Physician Assistant
by Stephanie Ferretti, Mitzi Killeen - last updated on Feb 1, 2012

Plagiarism
by Etheldra Templeton - last updated on Nov 1, 2011

Presentations and Poster Sessions
by Skye Bickett - last updated on Jan 20, 2012
Tools and tips to help you create and give better presentations

Psychology Guide
by Chrisitne Davidian, Stephanie Ferretti - last updated on Feb 1, 2012
Directs you to psychology resources available to the PCOM community.

Back to Top

R
Radiology
by Stephanie Ferretti - last updated on Jan 31, 2012
Radiology, Nuclear Medicine, and Medical Imaging

Research Tools
by Etheldra Templeton - last updated on Nov 15, 2011
Research tools, databases, funding sources, and publication options

Back to Top

S
Surgery
by Etheldra Templeton - last updated on Feb 1, 2012

Back to Top

T
Tutorials
by Etheldra Templeton - last updated on Dec 22, 2010
Tutorials on the use of licensed resources and web site navigation tools

Back to Top

V
Videos & Multimedia
by Julia Lewis, Etheldra Templeton - last updated on Jul 27, 2011

Visual Histology Videos
by Julia Lewis, Etheldra Templeton - last updated on Jul 23, 2011

Back to Top

Receive Email Updates

Receive email alerts whenever guides of interest to you are published.

Register for Email Alerts

Featured Author

Profile Image
Etheldra Templeton
Contact Info:
215-871-6486
Send Email