Skip to main content

Pharmacy Resources: Home

Introduction

The purpose of this guide is to highlight specialized pharmacy information resources. It provides links to core books, databases, and websites listed in the AACP Basic Resources for Pharmacy Education and Core Journal Titles lists, as well as links to other relevant resources. 

Effective searching is a time-saver. Users are encouraged to explore the Tutorials page that provides links to search guides for specific databases and resources, including LexiComp, PubMED, and RefWorks.

Users are urged to take advantage of the library web site’s powerful search and navigation tools.

  • OneSearch+ simultaneously searches multiple databases and the PCOM catalog. It is a discovery tool that mines information in databases you do not routinely search.
  • Journal Locator+ links to over 10,000 licensed electronic journals. You can search by keyword, title, subject, publisher, or collection.
  • Full Text Finder links from a reference in a database to the full text article in any licensed collection. Look for the database specific link to full text, for example:  full text finder logo in PubMed, OneSearch and other EBSCOhost databases (Academic Search, AltMed, IPA, PsycINFO, etc.)

Users may also find useful information in the following Library Subject Guides:

Immunization News & Schedules

Library Liaisons


Skye Bickett

Pharmacy, Biomedical Sciences
Georgia Campus
skyebi@pcom.edu
678-225-7541


Richard Saldivar

ODL, Pharmacy
Georgia Campus
RichardSa@pcom.edu
678-225-7544

DailyMed Drug Label Updates

Loading