CMBM Guide
This guide provides links to core basic science and clinical texts and tools relevant to the CMBM course. It is highly selective. For additional resources, search OneSearch, a discovery tool that simultaneously searches multiple collections and databases, and the PCOM Catalog
Suggestions are welcomed - please submit using Comments function.
Comments (0)
Biochemistry
- Janson: Big Picture: Medical BiochemistryAccess Medicine
- Murray : Harper's Illustrated BiochemistryAccess Medicine
- Meisenberg: Principles of Medical BiochemistryMD Consult
- Lippiott's MedMaps: BiochemistryPA Reserve Book Collection
RECOMMENDED TEXT CMBM
Cell Biology
Immunology/Microbiology
- Abbas: Cellular and Molecular ImmunologyMD Consult
- Goering: Mims' Medical MicrobiologyMD Consult
- Jawetz, Melnick, & Adelberg's Medical MicrobiologyAccess Medicine
- Levinson: Review of Medical Microbiology and ImmunologyAccess Medicine
- Murray: Medical MicrobiologyMD Consult
- Rapid Review Microbiology and ImmunologyMD Consult
- Sherris Medical MicrobiologyAccess Medicine
- Virella: Medical ImmunologyInforma HealthCare
Pathology
- Chandrasoma: Concise PathologyAccess Medicine
- Kumar: Robbins and Cotran Pathologic Basis of DiseaseMD Consult
- Kumar: Robbins Basic PathologyMD Consult
- Riede: Color Atlas of Pathology: Pathologic Principles, Associated Diseases, SequelaThieme E-Book Collection
- Kemp: Pathology : the Big PictureR2 Library
Pharmacology
- Brunton: Goodman & Gilman's The Pharmacological Basis of TherapeuticsAccess Medicine, Access Pharmacy
- Ebadi: Desk Reference of Clinical PharmacologyCRC Biomedical Science E-Book Collection
- Katzung: Basic & Clinical PharmacologyRECOMMENDED TEXT CMBM
- Luellmann: Color Atlas of PharmacologyThieme E-Book Collection
- Rapid Review PharmacologyMD Consult and R2Library
- Trevor: Katzung & Trevor's Pharmacology Examination and Board ReviewAccess Pharmacy
- Wecker: Brody's Human PharmacologyMD Consult
- Woodrow: Essentials of Pharmacology for Health OccupationsR2 Library
Physiology/Pathophysioogy
- Boron: Medical Physiology a Cellular and Molecular ApproachMD Consult
- Bruyere: 100 Case Studies in PathophysiologyR2 Library
- McPhee: Pathophysiology of Disease an Introduction to Clinical MedicineAccess Medicine, Access Pharmacy
- Silbernagl: Color Atlas of PathophysiologyThieme E-Book Collection
Guide Authors
Etheldra Templeton, Julia Lewis, Stephanie Ferretti
Library@pcom.edu
Thanks to Marci Brandenburg & Barbara Shipman @University of Michigan and Gregg Clarke @St Louis University for sharing their research.

Loading...
