Request an article via interlibrary loan
Request a book via interlibrary loan
PY1PY2PY3
OrganizationsAACP Recommended Websites
This is the "Home" page of the "Pharmacy Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Pharmacy Resources   Tags: databases, pharmacy  

Last Updated: Mar 28, 2014 URL: http://libguides.pcom.edu/pharmacy Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Introduction

The purpose of this guide is to highlight specialized pharmacy information resources. It provides links to core books, databases, and websites listed in the AACP Basic Resources for Pharmacy Education and Core Journal Titles lists, as well as links to other relevant resources. 

The interests and information needs of Pharmacy faculty and students are broad and interdisciplinary. Users are therefore also directed to the following Library Subject Guides:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The Tutorials page provides links to search guides for specific databases and resources, including Lexi-Comp, Micromedex, and PubMED.

 Users are urged to take advantage of the library web site’s powerful search and navigation tools.

·         OneSearch+ simultaneously searches multiple databases and the PCOM catalog. It is a discovery tool that mines information in databases you do not routinely search. Special “search filters” have been developed for Alternative Medicine, Drug Therapy, Medicine, and Pharmacy.

·         Journal Locator+ links to over 10,000 licensed electronic journals. You can search by keyword, title, subject, publisher, or collection.

·         LinkSource links from a reference in a database to the full text article in any licensed collection. Look for the database specific link to full text, for example:   in EBSCO and OVID MEDLINE or   in PubMed.

 

Medscape Pharmacists

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

DailyMed Drug Label Updates

Loading Loading...
blank padding

Immunization News & Schedules

 

Liaisons


Skye Bickett
Pharmacy, Biomedical Sciences
SkyeBi@pcom.edu
678-225-7541

 


Richard Saldivar
ODL, Pharmacy
RichardSa@pcom.edu
678-225-7544

 

Quick Links

Library - Georgia Campus
(678) 225-7543
galibrary@pcom.edu

Library - Philadelphia Campus
(215) 871-6470
library@pcom.edu

Academic Year Hours
8 am - 11:30 pm, 7 days a week

Recommend a Resource


Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip