LibGuides: Surgery: Additional Resources

Resources

Resources may include: databases for searching, tools for learning or assessment and streaming videos or images.

Access Surgery - Clerkship Corner
Surgery Clerkship -Textbooks, cases prepared for surgical situations you are likely to handle, and Q&As selected for medical students.
PubMed
Systematic Reviews and Randomized Controlled Trials, 2017
MedOne Neurosurgery
MedOne Neurosurgery contains 183 premier neurosurgery e-books, a Q&A training and assessment center with 2,300 review questions, and note taking functionality.
Wise-MD
WISE-MD is designed to enhance a student's surgical education. It covers 21 key surgical conditions using dramatizations, videos, and animations for a complete experience from presentation to recovery. All case modules end with in-depth case-based questions for students to assess their knowledge and prepare for the shelf exam.
Orthopaedic Video Theater (OVT)
Videos include indications, pre- and post-operative images, references, and outcomes information. They provide perspective from the surgeon’s point-of-view and from the surgeon’s side of the table. Videos are downloadable.
eBook Library of the American Academy of Orthopaedic Surgeons
Contains over 100 titles on all subspecialties and all volumes of Instructional Course Lectures.
Case Files® cases
All the Surgery cases from the Case Files® books

BoardVitals
Create customized practice tests based on number of questions, subjects and more, to simulate taking the COMLEX, USMLE Steps 1 and 2, NAPLEX, or PANCE.
LWW Clerkship/Clinical Rotations Collection
This collection contains 40 core titles in the following specialties: Internal Medicine, OB/GYN, Pediatrics, Surgery, Family Medicine, and Psychiatry.
It also includes titles that were previously only available in print, such as Shelf Life, Blueprints, BRS, Step-Up, and Recall. Additionally, this resource contains Case studies and over 4700 Q&A.

Last Updated: Mar 22, 2024 3:54 PM

URL: https://libguides.pcom.edu/surgery