Last Updated: Apr 16, 2013
since 1970, provides coverage on alternatives to animal models in research, plant and animal sciences, forestry, entomology, soil and water resources, agricultural economics, agricultural engineering, agricultural products, alternative farming practices, and food and nutrition. From the National Agricultural Library.
focuses on complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. It provides full text articles, pamphlets, booklets, special reports, original research and book excerpts
- AMED (Alternative Medicine)
bibliographic database produced by the Health Care Information Service of the British Library, indexes journals in complementary medicine, palliative care, physiotherapy, occupational therapy, rehabilitation, and podiatry.
Manual Alternative and Natural Therapy Index System index of peer reviewed articles for several disciplines including: chiropractic, osteopathy, homeopathy, and manual medicine.
- Natural Standard
provides detailed and high quality, evidence-based monographs about complementary and alternative therapies.
- Natural Standard Tutorial
builds on the OSTMED database and provides access to selected full-text, and is full-text indexed and searchable. No current login needed, use search box on the right for full-text.
From the APA, contains more than 2 million citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, all in psychology and related disciplines, dating as far back as the 1800s.
topic-Specific PubMed Queries will facilitate searching for subjects in the area of complementary and alternative medicine