This is the "Home" page of the "Obstetrics/Gynecology" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Obstetrics/Gynecology  

Last Updated: Sep 16, 2014 URL: http://libguides.pcom.edu/obstetrics-gynecology Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Obstetrics/Gynecology Quick Links

  • PubMed
    includes over 22 million citations for biomedical articles back to the 1950s. Article-level PCOM LinkSource links to full text. Export is enabled to PCOM RefWorks accounts.
  • Developmental and Reproductive Toxicology Database (DART)
    NLM database of teratology, developmental, and reproductive toxicology literature
  • Drugs in Pregnancy and Breastfeeding
    from the Harbor UCLA Medical Center Ob/Gyn department, this guide categorizes common drugs and drug classes by risk to pregnancy.
  • LactMed: Drugs and Lactation Database
    database of drugs to which breastfeeding mothers may be exposed. Data includes the possible effects of drugs on breastfed infants and on lactation and alternate drugs to consider.
  • POPLINE
    Worldwide coverage of population, family planning, and related health issues, including family planning technology and programs, fertility, and population law and policy. In addition, POPLINE focuses on particular developing-country issues including demography, AIDS and other sexually transmitted diseases, maternal and child health, primary health care communication, and population and environment.
  • Population Index
    Covers all fields of interest to demographers, including fertility, mortality, population size and growth, migration, nuptiality and the family, research methodology, projections and predictions, historical demography, and demographic and economic interrelations. Input is derived from original publications including monographs, journal articles, other serial publications, working papers, doctoral dissertations, etc.
  • Women's Health Topics
    Portal to NIH resources on women's health & gender issues
  • Women's Health.gov
    good resource for patient education from the National Women's Health Information Center

Obstetrics/Gynecology Lib Guide

This guide highlights Obstetrics/Gynecology information resources. It provides links to core books, journals, clinical tools and calculators, videos, images, and self-assessment resources.

Students and faculty are urged to take advantage of the library web site’s powerful search and navigation tools

  •  OneSearch+ simultaneously searches multiple databases and the PCOM catalog. It is a discovery tool that mines information in databases you do not routinely search.
  • Journal Locator+ links to over 10,000 licensed electronic journals. You can search by keyword, title, subject, publisher, or collection.
  • LinkSource links from a reference in a database to the full text article in any licensed collection. Look for the database specific link to full text, for example:   in EBSCO and OVID MEDLINE or   in PubMed.

Also explore the Quick Links listed on this page and relevant LibGuides.

 

Liaison Librarian to Obstetrics/Gynecology

Contact us for assistance in using library and information resources. We are here to hel

Etheldra Templeton
Liaison Librarian to Ob/Gyn
(215) 871-6486
etheldrat@pcom.edu

 

 

 

 

 

Academic OB/GYN RSS

Loading Loading...
blank padding

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip