Course Reserve & Management System Guidelines
This is the "Home" page of the "Library Services" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Last Updated: May 10, 2012 URL: http://libguides.pcom.edu/services Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Study/ Conference Room

Study/Conference Room
Study/conference rooms are available for students to use on a first-come, first-served basis.
Library Staff may reserve a room for Library meetings.

 

Dates & Events

 

Mission

The PCOM Library provides information resources to support the educational, research, and clinical activities of the Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine. The Library evaluates, acquires, and organizes access to local and remote information resources. The Library utilizes information technologies to expand the scope of local collections to encompass the universe of electronic resources, and to extend access to users at remote locations. The electronic environment of the PCOM Digital Library includes bibliographic databases and indexes, full text resources of specialized information on cancer, clinical practice guidelines, infectious diseases and other subjects, catalogs of local, regional, and national biomedical collections, and the ever-expanding web of biomedical sites.

 

The mission of the Library is to provide users with access to the widest possible range of information resources, and to assist users in acquiring the skills necessary to use these resources effectively.

 

Directions - Philadelphia Campus

 

Location

Philadelphia Campus
O. J. Snyder Memorial Library
Evans Hall
4170 City Avenue
Philadelphia, PA 19131-1695
Loan Desk: 215-871-6470
Library Fax: 215-871-6478
PA Library E-mail: library@pcom.edu

Library Office 215-871-6471

 

Georgia Campus
Information Commons
625 Old Peachtree Road
Suwanee, GA 30024
Loan Desk: 678-225-7541
Library Fax: 678-225-7549
GA Library E-mail: galibrary@pcom.edu

Directions - Georgia Campus

Directions to Georgia Campus

 

Campus Map                 Interactive Campus Map

      

    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip