This is the "Core Surgery Resources" page of the "Surgery" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Last Updated: Nov 3, 2014 URL: http://libguides.pcom.edu/surgery Print Guide RSS Updates

Core Surgery Resources Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

EBM Tools

Dynamed - Check out the following resources. Enter the phrase in the DynaMed search box: Surgical Safety Checklist Perioperative deep vein thrombosis (DVT) prophylaxis

Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews Includes the Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects, the Cochrane Central Register, the Cochrane Methodology Register, Health Technology Assessment Database, and the NHS Economic Evaluation Database

Cochrane Handbook for Systematic Reviews of Interventions 

Surgical Treatment – Evidence-Based and Problem-Oriented 2001 text edited by René G Holzheimer and John A Mannick made freely available from the NCBI.

UpToDate

 

Access Surgery

 An integrated database of surgical resources, both written and visual, that provides medical students, surgical residents, and practicing surgeons with quick answers to surgical inquiries, from trusted sources. Organized around the ACGME's (Accreditation Council for Graduate Medical Education) mandate for a core curriculum, AccessSurgery delivers content in context. This is a tool for the student, the educator, and the practitioner.

Take a 4:43 minute   tour of AccessSurgery

 

Surgery Liaison

Etheldra Templeton
Liaison to Surgery
EtheldraT@pcom.edu
215-871-6486

PubMed Search

Here are the latest articles from PubMed.

The strategy used is General Surgery [Major Subject Heading] limited to human, English and published in the past 60 days.


Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip