This is the "Home" page of the "Osteopathic Medicine" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Osteopathic Medicine   Tags: comlex, digital commons, osteopathic  

Last Updated: Sep 19, 2014 URL: http://libguides.pcom.edu/osteopathic Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

NEW-Osteopathic Medicine Collection

The Osteopathic Medicine Collection is a new resource that highlights 7 core Osteopathic titles including "Atlas of Osteopathic Techinques by PCOM's own Drs. Nicholas.

 

Osteopathic News

 

Osteopathic Medical College Info 2013

American Association of Colleges of Osteopathic Medicine © 2012

 

Core Databases

This guide will direct you to the library’s best osteopathic resources. The interests and information needs of OMM Faculty, Fellows, and students are broad and interdisciplinary. Users are therefore also directed to the following Library Resources:

The Tutorials page provides links to search guides for specific databases and resources, including Lexi-Comp, Micromedex, and PubMED.

 Users are urged to take advantage of the library web site’s powerful search and navigation tools.

·         OneSearch+  simultaneously searches multiple databases and the PCOM catalog. It is a discovery tool that mines information in databases you do not routinely search. Special “search filters” have been developed for Alternative Medicine, Drug Therapy, Medicine, and Pharmacy.

·         Journal Locator+ links to over 10,000 licensed electronic journals. You can search by keyword, title, subject, publisher, or collection.

·         LinkSource links from a reference in a database to the full text article in any licensed collection. Look for the database specific link to full text, for example:   in EBSCO and OVID MEDLINE or   in PubMed.

Histories of Osteopathy & PCOM

 

Liaison Librarians

Julia Lewis
JuliaL@pcom.edu  215-871-6466

 

Etheldra Templeton
EtheldraT@pcom.edu  215-871-6486

 


Erica Rosalle
EricaRo@pcom.edu
678-225-7542

 


Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip