Medscape Pharmacists
DailyMed Drug Label Updates
Immunization News & Schedules
- ACP Adult Immunization InitiativeAdult Immunization News—as featured in the ACP Internist
- CDC Immunization Schedulesschedules for children, teens, and adults, and a form available for vaccine recording and screening.
- Shots - U.S. Immunization Schedulesfor children, adolescents, and adults. Compatible with Android, iPhone/Touch, Palm, Palm Pre, and Pocket PC operating systems.
Recommend a Resource
Introduction
The purpose of this guide is to highlight specialized pharmacy information resources. It provides links to core books, databases, and websites listed in the AACP Basic Resources for Pharmacy Education and Core Journal Titles lists, as well as links to other relevant resources.
The interests and information needs of Pharmacy faculty and students are broad and interdisciplinary. Users are therefore also directed to the following Library Subject Guides:
The Tutorials page provides links to search guides for specific databases and resources, including Lexi-Comp, Micromedex, and PubMED.
Users are urged to take advantage of the library web site’s powerful search and navigation tools.
· OneSearch+ simultaneously searches multiple databases and the PCOM catalog. It is a discovery tool that mines information in databases you do not routinely search. Special “search filters” have been developed for Alternative Medicine, Drug Therapy, Medicine, and Pharmacy.
· Journal Locator+ links to over 10,000 licensed electronic journals. You can search by keyword, title, subject, publisher, or collection.
· LinkSource links from a reference in a database to the full text article in any licensed collection. Look for the database specific link to full text, for example:
in EBSCO and OVID MEDLINE or
in PubMed.
Mobile & PDA Resources
- Access Pharmacy-MobileTo access this version, you must log in using a personal profile name and password created on a nonmobile browser. Select the MyAccessPharmacy tab, and follow instrution using a PCOM e-mail address. Once complete, you may return to the mobile view and sign in.
- CheckRx: The Patient Drug Interactions GuideFree download
- Clinical Pharmacology MobileEmail library@pcom.edu to receive your CP code.
- DailyMed mobile
- DynaMed for Mobile Devices - Also download for access without an internet connection Email Library@pcom.edu for product code
Instructions: http://dynamed.ebscohost.com/access/mobile
For 24/7 support: http://www.skyscape.com/support/
Skyscape now supports the installation of DynaMed on up to up to five devices of the same operating system. For example, if you have registered DynaMed on your iPhone, you can install it to your iPad using the same serial number. - ePocrates RxFree download
- Facts & Comparisons - Mobile
- Lexi-Comp Mobile Installation Instructions - Also download for access without an internet connectionEmail Library@pcom.edu for product code
- MedCalcOnly for iOS
- mobileMicromedex 2.0 for iPhone®, DROID, and Blackberry®for academic and educational use only; not for clinical or commercial use. Users are permitted to download summarized content to a PDA for use in clinical or commercial settings. However, while in a medical facility, they must utilize the facility's subscription or forego online access if there is no current subscription. Cick on the MOBILE hyperlink, next to the database logo.
- PCOM Mobile CatalogSimplified graphics make it easier to search the Catalog when using a small screen mobile device or smart phone.
- PubMed Mobile Beta
- RxCalcOnly for iOS
Guide Authors
Skye Bickett
Georgia Campus-PCOM
(678) 225-7541
skyebi@pcom.edu
Etheldra Templeton
Philadelphia Campus-PCOM
(215) 871-6486
etheldrat@pcom.edu
Erica Rosalle
Georgia Campus-PCOM
(678) 225-7542
ericaro@pcom.edu
Quick Links
Library - Georgia Campus
(678) 225-7543
galibrary@pcom.edu
Library - Philadelphia Campus
(215) 871-6470
library@pcom.edu
Academic Year Hours
8 am - 11:30 pm, 7 days a week



Loading...
Submit
Loading...
