Geriatrics and Palliative Medicine - Databases

The Allied and Complementary Medicine Database (AMED) is a specialized database that provides access to literature on complementary and alternative medicine (CAM) as well as allied health disciplines. It includes a wide range of resources, such as journal articles, conference proceedings, and reports, focusing on therapies like acupuncture, herbal medicine, massage therapy, chiropractic care, and other non-conventional health practices. AMED is used by healthcare professionals, researchers, and students to explore evidence-based information on complementary therapies and to support research and practice in the field of alternative and integrative medicine.

Aquifer is an online learning platform designed to provide medical education through interactive, case-based modules. It is primarily used by medical students, educators, and healthcare professionals. Aquifer offers a wide range of clinical case simulations that cover topics across different medical specialties, including pediatrics, internal medicine, family medicine, and obstetrics/gynecology. These cases are designed to help learners develop critical thinking, diagnostic skills, and clinical decision-making abilities. Aquifer's resources are commonly used in medical schools and residency programs to supplement traditional education with real-world scenarios. To use this resource, contact Jim Panacio for account setup and use instructions.

Robust drug information database of pharmacologic and clinical information. It includes AHFS, drug ID info, drug interactions, pediatric and geriatric databases, etc. Online version includes insurance plan coverage.