Biomedical Sciences - Databases

The LWW Health Library - Premium Basic Sciences Collection offers essential resources for students in anatomy, physiology, biochemistry, microbiology, and pathology. It includes textbooks, case studies, and multimedia content to support foundational learning and enhance understanding of key concepts. Log in using your PCOM username and password. Upon logging in, you can optionally create a free personalized account, which allows access to self-assessments, saving favorite content, and more, though it is not required.

Draw It to Know It (DITKI) is an online educational tool that uses interactive, hand-drawn visuals to help students learn complex concepts in anatomy, physiology, and other health-related fields. The platform offers a range of lessons and diagrams that allow users to "draw" structures and systems, reinforcing learning through visual and active engagement. It is widely used by medical students, healthcare professionals, and educators to improve understanding of anatomical structures and biological processes.

Provides access to a vast collection of expert-led lectures in the fields of biomedical and life sciences. These talks cover a wide range of topics, including molecular biology, genetics, immunology, drug development, neuroscience, and more. Delivered by leading researchers and professionals, the lectures are designed to enhance learning and provide in-depth insights into current research and advancements in life sciences.

PubMed is a free, searchable database maintained by the National Library of Medicine (NLM) at the U.S. National Institutes of Health (NIH). It provides access to a vast collection of biomedical literature, including millions of citations from journals in fields like medicine, life sciences, nursing, dentistry, and health policy. PubMed includes articles, abstracts, and full-text resources related to clinical research, biomedical studies, and healthcare topics. It is widely used by researchers, clinicians, students, and healthcare professionals for accessing peer-reviewed research and staying up-to-date with the latest developments in health and medical fields.