New Resource - AMBOSS!
What is AMBOSS?
AMBOSS is a comprehensive study tool designed to support your USMLE and COMLEX preparation. It offers an extensive library of medical knowledge, 8,600 Step practice questions with explanations that are linked to the library, and tools to enhance test-taking, such as Attending Tips and Key Info Highlights.
AMBOSS is a comprehensive study tool designed to support your USMLE and COMLEX preparation. It offers an extensive library of medical knowledge, 8,600 Step practice questions with explanations that are linked to the library, and tools to enhance test-taking, such as Attending Tips and Key Info Highlights.
How to access AMBOSS:
- First, create your PCOM AMBOSS account.
- After creating your account, you can login using the PCOM AMBOSS Login.
- Enter your PCOM email address, including the @pcom.edu
- Click “Log in through Institution.”
- Note! If you experience problems logging in, contact AMBOSS Customer Support.
How to access AMBOSS question banks:
- Log into AMBOSS
- Click Qbank
- Click New Custom Session
- Select your exam
COMLEX
- Official COMLEX site (NBOME)The Comprehensive Osteopathic Medical Licensing Examination of the United States (COMLEX-USA) is a three-level, national standardized licensure examination designed for licensure for the practice of osteopathic medicine.
- COMLEX-USA Level 1 - Practice Examination (NBOME)A free, online, practice demonstration of how the computer-based examinations operate. Provided by the National Board of Osteopathic Medical Examiners (NBOME).
- COMLEX-USA Level 2-CE - Practice Examination (NBOME)A free, online, practice exam that accurately represents the types of items you will encounter in the Level 2-CE examination. Provided by the National Board of Osteopathic Medical Examiners (NBOME).
- COMLEX-USA Level 3 - Practice Examination (NBOME)The free, online practice examination, which begins with a tutorial, includes examples of test items found on the Level 3 examination, including Clinical Decision-Making items. Provided by the National Board of Osteopathic Medical Examiners (NBOME).
COMLEX Resources at PCOM
- Draw It To Know It - USMLE / COMLEX - Step 1Draw it To Know It is an interactive online educational platform that teaches foundational scientific concepts, particularly anatomy, through interactive drawing tutorials, accompanied by narrations and self-testing exams, enabling users to learn medical and biological sciences effectively. This module includes-seven modules covering topics seen on the USMLE / COMLEX 1 board exams.
- Draw it to Know It - USMLE / COMLEX - Step 2Draw it To Know It is an interactive online educational platform that teaches foundational scientific concepts, particularly anatomy, through interactive drawing tutorials, accompanied by narrations and self-testing exams, enabling users to learn medical and biological sciences effectively. This module includes-seven modules covering topics seen on the USMLE / COMLEX 2 board exams.
- Draw it to Know It - USMLE / COMLEX - Step 3Draw it To Know It is an interactive online educational platform that teaches foundational scientific concepts, particularly anatomy, through interactive drawing tutorials, accompanied by narrations and self-testing exams, enabling users to learn medical and biological sciences effectively. This module includes-seven modules covering topics seen on the USMLE / COMLEX 3 board exams.
- Thieme MedOne Education USMLE® ResourcesIllustrated, full-color medical textbooks covering anatomy, basic sciences, clinical sciences, dentistry, osteopathic/physical therapy, radiology and USMLE® test prep in addition to downloadable images and video content.
- LWW Health Library - Osteopathic Medicine CollectionThe LWW Health Library - Osteopathic Medicine Collection provides essential resources for osteopathic medical students and professionals. It includes textbooks, case studies, clinical tools, and multimedia content across various osteopathic specialties, such as musculoskeletal medicine, osteopathic principles and practice, internal medicine, pediatrics, and surgery. The collection supports osteopathic education, enhances clinical knowledge, and provides evidence-based content to help students and practitioners succeed in their training and practice. Upon logging in, you can optionally create a personalized account, which allows access to self-assessments, saving favorite content, and more, though it is not required.
COMLEX Resources - Limited Availability
PCOM provides limited, one-time access to select TrueLearn and COMQUEST resources for M2, M3, and M4 students in the DO program. Contact your instructor or department chair for more information.
Guide Information
Last Updated: Jan 16, 2025 10:57 AM
URL: https://libguides.pcom.edu/clerkships