Continuing Medical Education (AMA CME) Library Resources - Home

Provides access to a wide-variety of medical resources including videos, self-assessment tools, and access to a multi-disciplinary selection of textbooks. Also includes Quick Reference tools such as the Guide to Diagnostic Tests, 7e, and 2 Minute Medicine. Log in using your PCOM username and password to access all content. Upon logging in, you can optionally create a free Access Profile, which gives you access to additional features, such as bookmarking your favorite content, tracking your self-assessment progress, and receiving tailored alerts and communications.

• Mobile app available.
• Must set up personal account (at no charge) to accrue CME.
• To find CME eligible cases, click Cases, then CME Eligible.

Diagnosaurus, part of the AccessMedicine platform, is a medical reference tool and diagnostic aid designed to help healthcare professionals quickly generate differential diagnoses based on clinical symptoms. It provides a list of potential conditions or diseases that match a set of symptoms entered by the user. Often used by medical students, residents, and clinicians, Diagnosaurus offers a comprehensive database of diseases and conditions, helping to narrow down possible diagnoses and guide further investigation.

• Mobile app available.
• Must set up personal account (at no charge) to accrue CME.
• To find CME eligible cases, click Cases, then CME Eligible.

Surgical education and training resource providing access to textbooks such as Schwartz's Principles of Surgery, along with multimedia, cases, and a variety of study tools. Log in using your PCOM username and password to access all content. Upon logging in, you can optionally create a free Access Profile, which gives you access to additional features, such as bookmarking your favorite content, tracking your self-assessment progress, and receiving tailored alerts and communications.

• Mobile app available.
• Must set up personal account (at no charge) to accrue CME.
• To find CME eligible cases, click Cases, then CME Eligible.

Provides access to a vast collection of expert-led lectures in the fields of biomedical and life sciences. These talks cover a wide range of topics, including molecular biology, genetics, immunology, drug development, neuroscience, and more. Delivered by leading researchers and professionals, the lectures are designed to enhance learning and provide in-depth insights into current research and advancements in life sciences.

• Must set up personal account (at no charge) to accrue CME.
• To find CME eligible talks, search for a subject area, and then use the Accreditation filter and select CME.
• NOTE: Not all talks are CME eligible.

ClinicalKey is an extensive, evidence-based medical resource designed for healthcare professionals. It provides access to a vast collection of medical content, including textbooks, journals, clinical guidelines, drug information, multimedia, and medical calculators. ClinicalKey covers a wide range of specialties, offering trusted, up-to-date information to support clinical decision-making, research, and education.

• Must set up personal account (at no charge) to accrue CME.
• To find CME eligible content, look in the menu in the upper right and click CME/MOC.

DynaMed is an evidence-based clinical decision support tool used by healthcare professionals to access up-to-date, reliable information on medical conditions, treatments, and drug information. It provides summaries of the latest research, clinical guidelines, and expert recommendations to help clinicians make informed decisions at the point of care. DynaMed covers a wide range of specialties, including internal medicine, pediatrics, cardiology, and more, making it a valuable resource for doctors, nurses, and other healthcare providers. Updated weekly.

• Must set up personal account (at no charge) to accrue CME.
• Use the CME button in the upper right for info about CME in DynaMed.

The Medical Letter is a peer-reviewed publication that provides unbiased, evidence-based reviews of new drugs, drug therapies, and treatment guidelines. Healthcare professionals use it to stay updated on the latest medical developments, compare drug efficacy, safety, and cost-effectiveness, access expert recommendations, and make informed clinical decisions for patient care. It’s a trusted resource for evaluating treatment options and ensuring the best practices in clinical medicine.

• Must set up personal account (at no charge) to accrue CME.
• Click Continuing Education in the left column to find CME content.

Peer-reviewed clinical information system supports point-of-care decision making. Earn CME/CE/CPD credits while searching for and reading the answers you need, at your own pace and preference, on the go or in the office. UpToDate is accredited and recognized by colleges, associations, and authorities from around the world, and board-certified specialists and subspecialists in the U.S. can submit their MOC directly via UpToDate.

• Must set up personal account (at no charge) to accrue CME.
• Use the CME button in the upper right for info about CME.
• UpToDate’s new CME auto-submission feature simplifies license compliance by automatically reporting your CME credits to all 50 U.S. state medical boards. Direct credit submission is managed through the Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education (ACCME)’s Program and Activity Reporting System (PARS).

Combines high-quality, peer-reviewed medical images and concise, actionable information to support the accurate recognition and management of disease.

• Must set up personal account (at no charge) to accrue CME.
• Each time you use VisualDx to build a differential or look up a diagnosis, you accrue potential CME credits.