Skip to main content

Faculty Resources

This guide provides documentation that will help faculty utilize select library resources for instruction.

What is Library OneSearch+ Reading Lists?

Library OneSearch+ Reading Lists

PCOM Library OneSearch+ Reading Lists brings you an easy way to create and manage course reading lists directly inside Blackboard. Library OneSearch+ Reading Lists enables you to bring the world of quality ebooks and other digital resources from the library’s online collection easily and directly into the online learning environment.

Below you will find how to create Library OneSearch+ Reading Lists in Blackboard.

Library OneSearch+ Reading Lists Tutorial

E-book Access

 
Platform Offline Use? Account Required? Unlimited Access?
AAOS eBooks
Selection of e-books from the American Academy of Orthopaedic Surgeons (AAOS).
No No Yes
AccessMedicine
over 40 core clinical texts including Harrisons, Hurst Heart, Goodman & Gilman Pharmacological Basis of Therapeutics, Lange basic and clinical series, and more.
No No Yes
AccessPediatrics
Contains core clinical texts including Rudolph's Pediatrics and CD&T, plus images, videos, calculators.
No No Yes
AccessPharmacy
An online curricular resource designed to meet the changing demands of pharmacy education allowing students to select a core curriculum topic, browse by organ system, review textbooks, or search across leading pharmacy online references.
No No Yes
AccessPhysiotherapy
Contains leading physical therapy textbooks, procedure and exercise videos, image galleries, self-assessment tools, and a unique cadaver dissection tool.
No No Yes
AccessSurgery
Contains core clinical textbooks, videos of procedures & techniques, board prep, drug and differential diagnosis information.
No No Yes
AHA eBook Library
eBook collection from the American Heart Association. Includes Advanced Cardiovascular Life Support (ACLS) Provider Manual and Basic Life Support (BLS) Provider Manual.
Yes (see here for PC/Mac Instructions No No
Books@Ovid
titles include 5 Minute Clinical Consult, OB/GYN, Oncology, Surgery, Critical Care
No No Yes
Case Files Collection
The complete collection of basic science, clinical medicine, and post-graduate level cases from 23 Case Files® series books. Includes interactive quizes.
No Yes (for full quiz access) Yes
ClinicalKey
access over 500 of Elsevier's journals, 1000 + books, and 9,000 medical and procedural videos and a series of original reviews by subject matter experts known as First Consult
Yes (PDF downloads of most titles are available) Yes (for downloading PDFs) Yes
Directory of Open Access Books(DOAB) Yes (PDF downloads available) No Yes
EBSCOhost Ebook Collection Yes (PDF downloads available) Yes (to download full books) Yes
F.A. Davis PT Collection
Contains top PT references, cases, and an extensive video library.
No No Yes
First Aid Review (McGraw Hill eBook Library)
Contains over 20 review guides for boards, clerkships, and specialties.
Yes (PDF downloads available) No Yes
FreeBooks4Doctors
links to more than 500 free online medical books
Yes (PDF downloads available) No Yes
LWW Basic and Anatomical Sciences Collection
Browse a range of integrated media—from basic science and clinical content, hands-on videos and real-world cases to Q&A and test prep. The collection includes the following titles and subjects: Clinically Oriented Anatomy, Grants Dissector, Langman’s Medical Embryology, Lippincott’s Illustated Reviews, Histology, Pathophysiology, Neuroscience and more.
No No Yes
LWW Clerkship/Clinical Rotations Collection
This collection contains 40 core titles in the following specialties: Internal Medicine, OB/GYN, Pediatrics, Surgery, Family Medicine, and Psychiatry.
No No Yes
LWW Medical Education
Contains the Basic and Anatomical Sciences and Osteopathic Medical Collections . Browse a range of integrated media—from basic science and clinical content, hands-on videos and real-world cases to Q&A and test prep.
No No Yes
LWW Osteopathic Medicine Collection
The LWW Osteopathic Medicine Book Collection contains core osteopathic medicine titles including Atlas of Osteopathic Techniques and Foundations of Osteopathic Medicine.
No No Yes
LWW Pharmacy Collection
Contains core pharmacy titles, such as Ansel’s Pharmaceutical Dosage Forms and Clinical Pharmacokinetics.
No No Yes
LWW Physical Therapy Collection
Contains core physical therapy texts as well as videos, animations, and case studies.
No No Yes
McGraw-Hill Medical
Search across all PCOM Library Access subscriptions from this newly enhanced and centralized homepage. More than 180 titles, including Harrison’s Online, CMDT, Schwartz’s Principles of Surgery, Tintinalli’s Emergency Medicine, Pharmacotherapy: A Pathophysiologic Approach, and more.
No No Yes
MedOne Education
Contains illustrated color atlases on basic sciences and clinical medicine.
No No Yes
MedOne Neurosurgery
comprehensive resource for online neurological and spine surgery with access to 161 core texts for board prep and residency programs. Over 410 illustrated surgical procedures, videos and 225 cases with Q&A plus images for download.
No No Yes
National Academies Press
over 4,000 free titles from National Academy of Sciences, Institute of Medicine, National Research Council. Most titles display a price (for print). Click on the title to download the free PDF.
Yes (PDF downloads available) No Yes
NCBI Bookshelf
a growing collection of biomedical books that can be searched directly. In addition to some classic biology and medical textbooks and monographs, it also includes books and databases produced by the National Library of Medicine (NLM) and the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI).
Yes (PDF downloads available) No Yes
PharmacyLibrary
features content from a selection of APhA’s authoritative textbooks, an interactive NAPLEX® review, case studies, the Journal of the American Pharmacists Association and a variety of news sources
No No Yes
Programs That Work
Communicates evidence-based interventions in mental health and behavioral medicine to clinicians on the front lines of practice with an emphasis on children and teenagers.
No No Yes
PsycBooks
PsycBOOKS is a full-text database of books and chapters in the American Psychological Association's array of quality
Yes (PDF downloads available) No Yes
PsychiatryOnline
DSM-IV and other psychiatry texts, journals guidelines and self-assessment tools.
No No Yes
R2 Library
Over 100 full-text e-books covering medicine, forensics, physician assistants, and psychology.
No No No
ScienceDirect
Includes Advances in Pharmacology series plus titles in pathology, cytopathology, surgical pathology.
Yes (pdf downloads available) No Yes
SpringerLink Behavioral & Medicine E-Books
online collection of over 400 STM books
Yes (pdf downloads available) No Yes
Stat!Ref
strong drug and pharmacy titles (AHFS Drug Information, APhA Review for Pharmacy, Trissel's Stability of Compounded Formulations), and clinical titles (Current Diagnosis & Treatment series). Cross-search more than 50 medical texts.
No No No
Thieme Clinical Collection
collection of 50 core clinical medical textbooks including surgery, radiology, ENT and more
Yes (pdf downloads available) No Yes
Treatments That Work
Communicates evidence-based interventions in mental health and behavioral medicine to clinicians on the front lines of practice.
No No Yes
USMLE First Aid
The USMLE First Aid collection features PDF downloads of USMLE First Aid books.
Yes (pdf downloads available) No Yes