Medical Spanish - Electronic Resources

Mango Languages is an online language-learning platform offering courses in over 70 languages. It focuses on practical, conversational skills with interactive lessons that include vocabulary, grammar, and cultural insights. Mango also provides pronunciation practice and is accessible via web and mobile apps. This resource is available to all PCOM alumni, as well as current students, faculty, and staff.

BMJ Best Practice is an evidence-based clinical decision support tool designed for healthcare professionals. It provides up-to-date, reliable information on the diagnosis, prognosis, treatment, and prevention of medical conditions. The platform includes clinical guidelines, recommendations, and detailed information on disease management, helping healthcare providers make informed decisions at the point of care.

BMJ Case Reports is an online medical journal that publishes a wide range of case reports in all areas of medicine. It provides healthcare professionals with a platform to share unique, rare, or interesting clinical cases that offer valuable learning opportunities. The case reports often include detailed patient histories, clinical findings, diagnostic processes, treatments, and outcomes. BMJ Case Reports aims to enhance medical education by allowing clinicians to learn from real-world examples, promote awareness of uncommon conditions, and highlight best practices in patient care.

EBSCOhost Web is an online research platform that provides access to a wide range of academic databases and resources. Users can simultaneously search across multiple databases to find peer-reviewed articles, conduct research, and gather reliable information for academic or professional purposes. Some key databases include Academic Search Premier, CINAHL, Business Source Premier, MEDLINE, ERIC, and PsycINFO, among others. The platform offers advanced search features, citation tools, and full-text access to many resources, making it a comprehensive tool for research in various fields such as business, health, education, social sciences, and more.

PubMed is a free, searchable database maintained by the National Library of Medicine (NLM) at the U.S. National Institutes of Health (NIH). It provides access to a vast collection of biomedical literature, including millions of citations from journals in fields like medicine, life sciences, nursing, dentistry, and health policy. PubMed includes articles, abstracts, and full-text resources related to clinical research, biomedical studies, and healthcare topics. It is widely used by researchers, clinicians, students, and healthcare professionals for accessing peer-reviewed research and staying up-to-date with the latest developments in health and medical fields.

Peer-reviewed clinical information system supports point-of-care decision making. For assistance on account access, contact Jim Panacio.

Combines high-quality, peer-reviewed medical images and concise, actionable information to support the accurate recognition and management of disease.