Obstetrics/Gynecology - Home

PubMed is a free, searchable database maintained by the National Library of Medicine (NLM) at the U.S. National Institutes of Health (NIH). It provides access to a vast collection of biomedical literature, including millions of citations from journals in fields like medicine, life sciences, nursing, dentistry, and health policy. PubMed includes articles, abstracts, and full-text resources related to clinical research, biomedical studies, and healthcare topics. It is widely used by researchers, clinicians, students, and healthcare professionals for accessing peer-reviewed research and staying up-to-date with the latest developments in health and medical fields.

database of drugs to which breastfeeding mothers may be exposed. Data includes the possible effects of drugs on breastfed infants and on lactation and alternate drugs to consider.

The LWW Health Library - Clerkship Collection offers essential resources for medical students during clinical rotations. It includes textbooks, case studies, and clinical tools across specialties like internal medicine, pediatrics, surgery, psychiatry, family medicine, and obstetrics/gynecology. The collection supports students' clinical training, enhances their knowledge, and helps prepare them for rotations with up-to-date, evidence-based content. Log in using your PCOM username and password. Upon logging in, you can optionally create a personalized account, which allows access to self-assessments, saving favorite content, and more, though it is not required.