Skip to Main Content
Engage - Discover - Practice
PCOM Library Site
Archives & Special Collections
Medical Laboratory Science
Topics in Research
GA Study Room Reservations
Make an Appointment
Theses & Dissertations
Hours & Locations
Vision & Mission
Search this Guide
This guide will help you find resources about ophthalmology
Barbara A. Wood
LWW Medical Education
- Ophthalmology Resources
PubMed comprises more than 26 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books dating back to the 1950s with PCOM Full Text Finder to full text.
Contains high-quality, independent evidence that combines the results of the world's best medical research studies to inform healthcare decision-making.
Tool that searches across textbooks, journals, medical and surgical videos, customizable patient handouts, and images across multiple medical specialties.
HS Talks - Biomedical & Life Sciences Collection
Additionally you can search for streaming seminars in opthalmology.
Evidence based biomedical and pharmacological database. Provides full text indexing of drug, disease, and medical device data includes peer-reviewed literature, in-press publications and conference abstracts
Combines high-quality, peer-reviewed medical images and concise, actionable information to support the accurate recognition and management of disease.
Draw it to Know it - Neuroanatomy
Vision and eye movements
Resource for ophthalmologists, patients, physicians, and the general public can view content written by professionals in the field.
Atlas of Ophthalmology
Atlas of Ophthalmology is a public online multimedia database, edited by specialists.
As Seen From Here
Audio podcasts curated by Dr Joshua A Young. Free and CME accredited by NYU School of Medicine.
International Council of Ophthalmology
The International Council of Ophthalmology (ICO) is composed of more than 160 national, regional, and subspecialty member societies from around the world.
American Academy of Ophthalmology
A multimedia collection of clinical, on-minute and master class videos, plus resident lectures
Nov 2, 2022 12:52 PM