Pharmacology - Databases

Comprehensive pharmacy resource containing textbooks, cases, study tools, multimedia, and more. Includes NAPLAX Central resource with exams and Q&A. Log in using your PCOM username and password to access all content. Upon logging in, you can optionally create a free Access Profile, which gives you access to additional features, such as bookmarking your favorite content, tracking your self-assessment progress, and receiving tailored alerts and communications. Mobile app available.

Clinical Pharmacology, powered by ClinicalKey, is an evidence-based drug information resource designed for healthcare professionals. It provides comprehensive, up-to-date information on medications, including drug monographs, dosing recommendations, potential side effects, drug interactions, contraindications, and clinical uses. This resource helps clinicians make informed decisions about drug therapies, ensuring safe and effective patient care.

DailyMed is a service provided by the National Library of Medicine (NLM) that offers trusted, up-to-date information about FDA-approved medications. It provides detailed, standardized labels (also known as drug inserts) for prescription and over-the-counter drugs, including information on dosage, side effects, contraindications, interactions, and warnings. DailyMed is a valuable resource for healthcare professionals, patients, and researchers looking for accurate, authoritative information on drug labels, and it is regularly updated to reflect the latest regulatory changes and drug approvals.

The LWW Health Library - Premium Pharmacy Collection offers essential resources for pharmacy students and professionals, supporting preparation for key exams such as the NAPLEX, PTCB, and FPGEE. The collection includes comprehensive textbooks, case studies, clinical guidelines, and multimedia content focused on pharmacology, drug therapy, pharmaceutical sciences, and clinical practice, helping users deepen their understanding and excel in their exams. Log in using your PCOM username and password. Upon logging in, you can optionally create a free personalized account, which allows access to self-assessments, saving favorite content, and more, though it is not required.

The Merck Manual Professional Version is an authoritative medical reference used by healthcare professionals for diagnosing and treating a wide range of conditions. It provides comprehensive, evidence-based information on diseases, disorders, treatments, and procedures. The manual covers a broad spectrum of medical topics, including internal medicine, surgery, pediatrics, and pharmacology. It is widely respected for its reliability and is used by clinicians, medical students, and researchers to support clinical decision-making and patient care.

The Pharmacists' Letter is a monthly publication that provides pharmacists with the latest evidence-based drug information, clinical updates, and practice guidelines. It is designed to help pharmacists stay informed about new medications, treatment protocols, drug interactions, and other important developments in pharmacology. The content is concise, actionable, and tailored to support pharmacists in making informed decisions to optimize patient care.

The APhA Pharmacy Library is an online resource provided by the American Pharmacists Association (APhA), offering a comprehensive collection of pharmacy-related content. It includes access to textbooks, clinical guidelines, drug information, continuing education modules, and practice tools. The library is designed to support pharmacists, pharmacy students, and other healthcare professionals in their education, training, and professional development. It covers a wide range of topics, such as pharmacotherapy, patient care, drug interactions, and emerging therapies, providing evidence-based information to improve patient outcomes and advance the practice of pharmacy.