LibGuides: Clinical Tools: Clinical Tools

Point of Care Resources

BMJ Best Practice
Clinical decision support tool that offers a step-by-step approach to help manage patient diagnosis, prognosis, treatment, and prevention. Mobile app available.
ClinicalKey
Point-of-care tool which allows users to search across textbooks, journals, and multimedia including medical and surgical procedures and images.
Cochrane Library
Find high-quality, independent evidence that combines the results of the world's best medical research studies to inform healthcare decision-making.
DynaMed
Updated weekly, this tool provides evidence-based summaries based on reviews of over 500 core clinical journals and systematic review databases.
PubMed
PubMed comprises more than 26 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books dating back to the 1950s with PCOM Full Text Finder to full text.
UpToDate
Peer-reviewed clinical information system supports point-of-care decision making. For assistance on account access, contact Jim Panacio.

Diagnosaurus
Search 1000+ differential diagnoses by symptom, disease or organ system, or browse all entries.
Isabel: Diagnostic Decision Support
Isabel's diagnosis decision support checklist enables a clinician to enter a patient's signs and symptoms and receive a list of likely diagnoses to investigate.
VisualDx
Combines high-quality, peer-reviewed medical images and concise, actionable information to support the accurate recognition and management of disease.

ClinicalKey Practice Guidelines
Includes links to full-text clinical practice guideline articles published in the journals on ClinicalKey, plus links to additional full-text guidelines from professional and government agencies available via the Web.
VA/DoD Clinical Practice Guidelines
Though free to everyone, the guidelines on this site are those endorsed by the VA/DoD Evidence Based Practice Work Group.

CURRENT Practice Guidelines in Primary Care 2023 by Jacob A. David
ISBN: 9781264892228
Publication Date: 2022-11-17
Fully reviewed and updated guideline summaries! Quick access to screening, prevention, and treatment guidelines for the most common primary care conditions. Organized into topics related to disease screening, prevention, and management, and subdivided into organ systems for quick reference.

Access Medicine Patient Education
ClinicalKey Patient Education
Includes brief overview of clinical topics plus links from professional and government agencies. Major topics available in English and Spanish.

MEDLINE Ultimate (was "Medline Complete")
MEDLINE Ultimate is the largest full-text companion to the MEDLINE index, providing medical professionals and researchers unparalleled access to 2,442 active full-text journals, including numerous top biomedical publications.
Natural Medicines
Provides detailed and high quality, evidence-based monographs about complementary and alternative therapies. Formerly Natural Standards.