Browse yearbooks back to 1925 and revisit your college years (missing years are listed - can you fill in?).
Catch up on recent events (Founders Day, Diversity Conference, Annual Research Day).
Explore student scholarship to see the excellence and variety of dissertations, theses, and reviews.
Read College Histories written to commemorate the centennial in 1999 and the 75th anniversary in 1974.
- DigitalCommons@PCOMThe Digital Commons provides electronic preservation and persistent access worldwide to the scholarly and creative works of the PCOM community.
- Digital Commons NetworkThe Digital Commons Network brings together free, full-text scholarly articles from hundreds of universities and colleges worldwide. Curated by university librarians and their supporting institutions, the Network includes a growing collection of peer-reviewed journal articles, book chapters, dissertations, working papers, conference proceedings, and other original scholarly work.
Top 10 Reasons for Using Digital Commons
- Let your scholarship help create a vital portrait of the intellectual life of the College.
- Join your professional colleagues who are contributing to institutional repositories.
- Extend your influence and possible citation counts.
- Expand the potential readership for your research.
- Enhance the visibility of your contributions to your profession.
- Utilize a free archive for your publications, making them available in an easily accessible format.
- Have a personal faculty page in the DigitalCommons with your bibliography hyperlinked to full text articles.
- Remove the gateways to your published research and make it easy to locate.
- Archive your research for future generations.
- Support your institution that supports you.
Digital Commons Frequently Asked Questions
- Who can contribute? Do you automatically create a profile?
- These (documents, files, images, drawings, minutes) are interesting. Do you want them for DigitalCommons@PCOM?
- I only have print copies. Can I deposit them?
- I've heard a lot about preprints, postprints, author accepted manuscripts, and so forth. What are the differences between the various versions of my paper?
- What file types are supported in the DigitalCommons?
- Do I need to hold the copyright to my work in order to submit it to DigitalCommons?
- Where can I view statistics for my work?
- What support is available for contributors and editors?
Last Updated: Jan 23, 2023 4:44 PM
Subjects: Open Access, Technology, Writing