Pharmacy Databases
- AccessPharmacyComprehensive pharmacy resource containing textbooks, cases, study tools, multimedia, and more. Includes NAPLAX Central resource with exams and Q&A. Log in using your PCOM username and password to access all content. Upon logging in, you can optionally create a free Access Profile, which gives you access to additional features, such as bookmarking your favorite content, tracking your self-assessment progress, and receiving tailored alerts and communications. Mobile app available.
- CINAHL® UltimateCINAHL® Ultimate is a comprehensive database for nursing and allied health professionals, providing access to a vast collection of research articles, evidence-based practice resources, and educational materials. It includes full-text access to thousands of journals, books, conference proceedings, and other resources related to nursing, healthcare, and medicine. CINAHL® Ultimate covers a wide range of topics, including clinical practices, healthcare management, patient care, and nursing education.
- Clinical Pharmacology, powered by ClinicalKeyClinical Pharmacology, powered by ClinicalKey, is an evidence-based drug information resource designed for healthcare professionals. It provides comprehensive, up-to-date information on medications, including drug monographs, dosing recommendations, potential side effects, drug interactions, contraindications, and clinical uses. This resource helps clinicians make informed decisions about drug therapies, ensuring safe and effective patient care.
- DailyMedDailyMed is a service provided by the National Library of Medicine (NLM) that offers trusted, up-to-date information about FDA-approved medications. It provides detailed, standardized labels (also known as drug inserts) for prescription and over-the-counter drugs, including information on dosage, side effects, contraindications, interactions, and warnings. DailyMed is a valuable resource for healthcare professionals, patients, and researchers looking for accurate, authoritative information on drug labels, and it is regularly updated to reflect the latest regulatory changes and drug approvals.
- DynaMedDynaMed is an evidence-based clinical decision support tool used by healthcare professionals to access up-to-date, reliable information on medical conditions, treatments, and drug information. It provides summaries of the latest research, clinical guidelines, and expert recommendations to help clinicians make informed decisions at the point of care. DynaMed covers a wide range of specialties, including internal medicine, pediatrics, cardiology, and more, making it a valuable resource for doctors, nurses, and other healthcare providers. Updated weekly.
- LWW Health Library - Premium PharmacyThe LWW Health Library - Premium Pharmacy Collection offers essential resources for pharmacy students and professionals, supporting preparation for key exams such as the NAPLEX, PTCB, and FPGEE. The collection includes comprehensive textbooks, case studies, clinical guidelines, and multimedia content focused on pharmacology, drug therapy, pharmaceutical sciences, and clinical practice, helping users deepen their understanding and excel in their exams. Log in using your PCOM username and password. Upon logging in, you can optionally create a free personalized account, which allows access to self-assessments, saving favorite content, and more, though it is not required.
- The Medical Letter on Drugs and TherapeuticsThe Medical Letter is a peer-reviewed publication that provides unbiased, evidence-based reviews of new drugs, drug therapies, and treatment guidelines. Healthcare professionals use it to stay updated on the latest medical developments, compare drug efficacy, safety, and cost-effectiveness, access expert recommendations, and make informed clinical decisions for patient care. It’s a trusted resource for evaluating treatment options and ensuring the best practices in clinical medicine.
- MICROMEDEX Healthcare Series
For academic and educational use only; not for clinical or commercial use at medical (clinic, hospital) or commercial (pharmacy, pharma) facilities. PCOM users are permitted to download summarized content to their mobile device for use in clinical or commercial settings. However, while in a medical facility, they must utilize the facility's subscription or forego access if there is no current subscription.
- NatMed Pro (formerly Natural Medicines)A comprehensive resource on dietary supplements, natural medicines, a complementary alternative and integrated therapies. NatMed Pro includes tools and such as drug/supplement interaction checker, an adverse reaction checker, a database of commercial dietary supplement products, and many more informative features.
- Pharmacist's LetterThe Pharmacists' Letter is a monthly publication that provides pharmacists with the latest evidence-based drug information, clinical updates, and practice guidelines. It is designed to help pharmacists stay informed about new medications, treatment protocols, drug interactions, and other important developments in pharmacology. The content is concise, actionable, and tailored to support pharmacists in making informed decisions to optimize patient care.
- APhA Pharmacy LibraryThe APhA Pharmacy Library is an online resource provided by the American Pharmacists Association (APhA), offering a comprehensive collection of pharmacy-related content. It includes access to textbooks, clinical guidelines, drug information, continuing education modules, and practice tools. The library is designed to support pharmacists, pharmacy students, and other healthcare professionals in their education, training, and professional development. It covers a wide range of topics, such as pharmacotherapy, patient care, drug interactions, and emerging therapies, providing evidence-based information to improve patient outcomes and advance the practice of pharmacy.
- UpToDate
Peer-reviewed clinical information system supports point-of-care decision making. For assistance on account access, contact Jim Panacio.
- UpToDate Lexidrug (formerly known as Lexicomp)
Robust drug information database of pharmacologic and clinical information. It includes AHFS, drug ID info, drug interactions, pediatric and geriatric databases, etc. Online version includes insurance plan coverage.
Guide Information
Last Updated: Apr 21, 2025 2:31 PM
URL: https://libguides.pcom.edu/drugs
Subjects: Osteopathic Medicine, Pharmacy, Physician Assistant Studies