- Agency for Healthcare Research & Quality (AHRQ)Contains data on medical expenditures, healthcare costs, technology assessments, quality & patient safety, and more.
- Biomed Central JournalsOnline publisher of peer-reviewed, open access, scientific articles in all areas of medical research and biology. Publishes over 250 scientific journals, including BMC Medicine and BMC Biology.
- Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC)Provides a single point of access to a variety of CDC reports, guidelines, statistics, and public health data. Includes prevention guidelines, STD reports and injury mortality data, as well as tracking on U.S.-based disease outbreaks.
- Google ScholarProvides a search of scholarly literature across many disciplines and sources.
- Merck Manual Professional VersionFind information on medical topics, symptoms, drugs, procedures, news and more, written for the health care professional
- OSTMED.DRBuilds on the OSTMED database and provides access to selected full-text, and is full-text indexed and searchable.
- Science.govSearches over 60 databases, over 2,200 websites, and over 200 million pages of authoritative federal science information in many formats, including full-text documents, citations, scientific data supporting federally funded research, and multimedia.
- Social Science Research Network (SSRN)Devoted to the rapid worldwide dissemination of social science research and is composed of a number of specialized research networks in each of the social sciences.
Social Science eBooks
- Directory of Open Access Books (DOAB)The directory contains titles that are peer reviewed books in Open Access and meet academic standards. The collection is constantly growing and covers a range of subjects.
- Online Psychology BooksUniversity of Pennsylvania listing of full-text psychology books.
- Project GutenbergProject Gutenberg is a library of over 60,000 free eBooks.
Free Biomedical eBooks
- Disease Management ProjectOnline medical textbook from the Cleveland Clinic providing established treatment guidelines for the most commonly seen diseases and conditions
- FreeBooks4DoctorsPromotes free access to medical books and links to more than 500 free online medical books.
- National Academies PressContains books published by the National Academy of Sciences covering science, engineering, and medicine. Most titles display a price (for print). Click on the title to download the free PDF.
- NCBI BookshelfA growing collection of biomedical books that can be searched directly. In addition to some classic biology and medical textbooks and monographs, it also includes books and databases produced by the National Library of Medicine (NLM) and the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI).
- SpringerOpen BooksSpringerOpen Books contains fully open access books covering all areas of science, technology, medicine, the humanities and social sciences.
The ECRI Guidelines Trust, is a centralized repository of evidence-based, clinical practice guideline content to help you advance safe and effective patient care.
Last Updated: Feb 7, 2023 9:00 AM