Cellular and Molecular Basis of Medicine - Clinical Resources

Diagnosaurus, part of the AccessMedicine platform, is a medical reference tool and diagnostic aid designed to help healthcare professionals quickly generate differential diagnoses based on clinical symptoms. It provides a list of potential conditions or diseases that match a set of symptoms entered by the user. Often used by medical students, residents, and clinicians, Diagnosaurus offers a comprehensive database of diseases and conditions, helping to narrow down possible diagnoses and guide further investigation. It's available as both a mobile app and a web tool.

Isabel: Diagnostic Decision Support is a clinical decision support tool designed to assist healthcare professionals in diagnosing medical conditions. It provides a differential diagnosis based on a patient's symptoms, medical history, and other clinical data. Isabel helps clinicians by generating a list of potential diagnoses, which can be further explored with detailed information on each condition. It is used to improve diagnostic accuracy, reduce errors, and enhance patient care by offering evidence-based insights and supporting decision-making in complex clinical scenarios.

Combines high-quality, peer-reviewed medical images and concise, actionable information to support the accurate recognition and management of disease.

Provides access to a wide-variety of medical resources including videos, self-assessment tools, and access to a multi-disciplinary selection of textbooks. Also includes Quick Reference tools such as the Guide to Diagnostic Tests, 7e, and 2 Minute Medicine. Log in using your PCOM username and password to access all content. Upon logging in, you can optionally create a free Access Profile, which gives you access to additional features, such as bookmarking your favorite content, tracking your self-assessment progress, and receiving tailored alerts and communications. Mobile app available.

ClinicalKey is an extensive, evidence-based medical resource designed for healthcare professionals. It provides access to a vast collection of medical content, including textbooks, journals, clinical guidelines, drug information, multimedia, and medical calculators. ClinicalKey covers a wide range of specialties, offering trusted, up-to-date information to support clinical decision-making, research, and education.

STAT!Ref is an online medical reference database that provides access to a wide range of clinical and healthcare resources, including textbooks, drug references, guidelines, and other authoritative content. It is widely used by healthcare professionals, students, and researchers to quickly find trusted information on medical conditions, treatments, drugs, and clinical practices. STAT!Ref includes content from well-known medical publishers, offering up-to-date, evidence-based resources for decision-making and learning in the healthcare field.