Physician Assistant - Books

Pass your PANCE and PANRE exams. Here's everything you need to pass your exam...hundreds of questions that mirror the format and structure of the actual certifying exams. Divided into two sections, "Essentials" challenges your subject knowledge and critical-thinking with vignettes and multiple-answer questions, while "Performance," offers a simulated exam experience. "You Should Know" rationales provide quick explanations for every "Essentials" section question.

Ethics content has become more of a priority in Physician Assistant education due to its increased emphasis on the certification exam and as a stated criteria element for accreditation. The authors' intent is to create a first of its kind case-based ethics text for the PA market that is dedicated to addressing the uniqueness of the PA role in the practice of medicine and the specific dilemmas and issues that confront Physician Assistants every day.

Based on instructional course material utilized by the University of Rochester's Division of Orthopedic Trauma, this concise manual provides a common-sense overview of common orthopedic emergencies that providers with minimal orthopedic training - medical students, non-orthopedic physicians, NPs and PAs - will need to evaluate and treat these cases.

Designed as a highly visual and practical resource to be used across the spectrum of lifelong learning, Ballweg's Physician Assistant, 7th Edition, helps you master all the core competencies needed for physician assistant certification, recertification, and clinical practice.

Explore the past, present, and future of PA practice. The authors, noted educators, researchers, and practitioners, draw on extensive research to trace the evolution of the PA's roles and responsibilities in the delivery of health care services.

The only textbook for PA students by PA educators that covers everything you need to know for your clinical medicine courses. This groundbreaking clinical textbook designed specifically for physician assistant students was developed by PA educators to ensure that you have the exact information you need to succeed in your challenging clinical medicine courses.

Designed for the beginning health care student, INTRODUCTION TO MEDICAL TERMINOLOGY 3E simplifies the process of learning hundreds of complex medical terms. The See and Say pronunciation system makes pronouncing unfamiliar terms easy. Because word parts are integral to learning medical terminology, mastery of these "building blocks" is emphasized in every chapter. Organized by body system, chapters begin with an overview of the structures and functions of that system so you can relate these to the specialties, pathology, diagnostic, and treatment procedures that follow. A workbook offers word part and comprehensive medical terminology reviews, flashcards, and learning exercises in a variety of formats that require written answers.

A Manual of Orthopaedic Terminology, 9th Edition, is an invaluable reference for anyone who needs access to the most up-to-date terms, acronyms, and codes related to clinical orthopaedics and research. This portable guide allows for quick searches both in print and online, categorizing and cross-referencing terms so that those unfamiliar with orthopaedics can locate a term in its proper context.

Terminology for Health Professionals, sixth edition focuses on successful learning by applying information in the context in which it is used in a medical environment.

Personalized learning for every student Medical Terminology in a Flash! + Medical Language Lab work together to create an immersive, multimedia experience for students and complete teaching materials for instructors.

Feeling overwhelmed by medical terminology? Grab a lifeline: the newly updated Medical Terminology Made Incredibly Easy!®, 4th Edition offers clear and simple explanations of vital terms and their everyday use in nursing practice.

The book is an encyclopedic dictionary of all fields of study and research in medicine. In fact, it is a broad collection of over 127 special dictionaries containing terms of all medical titles and specialties with common alphabetical order that have been carefully selected from professionally relevant websites.

Fully reviewed and updated guideline summaries! Quick access to screening, prevention, and treatment guidelines for the most common primary care conditions. Organized into topics related to disease screening, prevention, and management, and subdivided into organ systems for quick reference.

Selected as a Doody's Core Title for 2023! Practical and highly organized, The 5-Minute Clinical Consult 2024 provides rapid access to the diagnosis, treatment, medications, follow-up, and associated conditions for more than 500 disease and condition topics to help you make accurate decisions at the point of care.

Diabetes Management in Primary Care, 2nd Edition serves as an evidence-based guide for primary care physicians, residents, and medical students in managing patients with diabetes. This text covers all aspects of outpatient care for adults and adolescents with diabetes.

Advance your differential diagnostic skills! For more than three decades, Differential Diagnosis and Treatment in Primary Care has helped primary care practitioners to systematically approach the differential diagnosis of the symptoms and signs they see in practice.

Written with first-line primary care providers in mind, Ham's Primary Care Geriatrics: A Case-Based Approach, 7th Edition, is a comprehensive, easy-to-read source of practical clinical guidance for this rapidly growing population. Using a unique, case-based approach, it covers the patient presentations you're most likely to encounter, offering key clinical information, expert advice, and evidence-based medical guidelines throughout.

This book will help family practitioners, internists, nurse practitioners, and physician assistants understand, diagnose, and treat dermatologic problems commonly seen in the primary care setting.

Primary care clinicians are performing more varied procedures than ever before, and physicians, residents, and students need a comprehensive, authoritative resource that provides trusted information in an easy-to-follow format.

Clinicians and students at all levels and in all primary care disciplines will benefit from the clear, practical, evidence-based writing and recommendations that address the full spectrum of clinical problems encountered in the adult primary care practice.

Real-world scenarios help you develop clinical reasoning skills for primary care! Case Studies in Primary Care: A Day in the Office, 2nd Edition includes 50 case studies on the most commonly encountered situations in primary care.