Associate Director of Access and SGA Library
Research & Writing Support Librarian
Physician Assistant Databases
- Bates' Visual Guide to Physical Examination®Bates' Visual Guide to Physical Examination® delivers videos featuring step-by-step, head-to-toe, and systems-based physical examination techniques, as well as interactive OSCE clinical reasoning modules and new communication and interpersonal skills videos.
- CINAHL® Ultimate
CINAHL® Ultimate is the definitive resource for nursing and allied health research, providing full text for more of the most used journals in the CINAHL index than any other database - with no embargo. It covers more than 50 nursing specialties and includes quick lessons, evidence-based care sheets, CEU models and research instruments.
- Draw it to Know it - PANCE
Draw It to Know It is an interactive online educational platform that teaches foundational scientific concepts through interactive drawing tutorials, accompanied by narration and self-testing exams. This module contains twenty-four modules focused covering topics seen on the PANCE board exam.
- Embase
Evidence based biomedical and pharmacological database. Provides full text indexing of drug, disease, and medical device data includes peer-reviewed literature, in-press publications and conference abstracts
- LWW Health Library - PA Rotations/Specialties Collection
This resource contains core textbooks and multimedia that covers the content needs of the clinical rotation requirement of the PA curriculum. It includes authoritative references, cases which are broken down by rotation, and self-assessments.
- PubMed
PubMed comprises more than 26 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books dating back to the 1950s with PCOM Full Text Finder to full text.
- UpToDate
Peer-reviewed clinical information system supports point-of-care decision making. For assistance on account access, contact Jim Panacio.