Clinical Educators and Volunteer Faculty - eBooks

The Directory of Open Access Books (DOAB) is an online platform that provides access to a large collection of scholarly, peer-reviewed books that are freely available under open access licenses. The DOAB includes academic books from various disciplines, including science, humanities, social sciences, and more. These books are made available to the public for free, ensuring that researchers, students, and the general public can access high-quality, openly accessible academic content. The DOAB helps promote open knowledge and supports the global sharing of academic resources.

FreeBooks4Doctors is a website that provides free access to a wide range of medical and healthcare-related books, available for download in various formats. It offers books on topics such as medicine, surgery, nursing, pharmacology, and public health, and is designed to help healthcare professionals, students, and researchers access valuable resources without cost. The site focuses on offering high-quality, peer-reviewed books, supporting global access to medical knowledge and education, especially in low-resource settings.

The Merck Manual Professional Version is an authoritative medical reference used by healthcare professionals for diagnosing and treating a wide range of conditions. It provides comprehensive, evidence-based information on diseases, disorders, treatments, and procedures. The manual covers a broad spectrum of medical topics, including internal medicine, surgery, pediatrics, and pharmacology. It is widely respected for its reliability and is used by clinicians, medical students, and researchers to support clinical decision-making and patient care.

This collection includes a wide range of reports and books on various topics, such as health, science, engineering, and policy, which are available for free download in PDF format. The NAP offers these resources to promote access to authoritative, evidence-based information for researchers, policymakers, and the public.

ClinicalKey is an extensive, evidence-based medical resource designed for healthcare professionals. It provides access to a vast collection of medical content, including textbooks, journals, clinical guidelines, drug information, multimedia, and medical calculators. ClinicalKey covers a wide range of specialties, offering trusted, up-to-date information to support clinical decision-making, research, and education.

MedOne Education is an online platform offering a comprehensive collection of medical textbooks, clinical references, and educational resources. It provides access to a wide range of content across various medical disciplines, including surgery, cardiology, pediatrics, and more. MedOne Education is designed to support medical students, professionals, and educators with interactive features like quizzes, video lectures, and case studies, helping users enhance their knowledge and skills in clinical practice.

Search across all PCOM Library Access subscriptions from this newly enhanced and centralized homepage. Gain access to over 180 essential medical titles, including Harrison’s Online, CMDT, Schwartz’s Principles of Surgery, Tintinalli’s Emergency Medicine, Pharmacotherapy: A Pathophysiologic Approach, and many more. McGraw Hill Medical, a key resource in this collection, offers authoritative and up-to-date medical content, including textbooks, clinical references, and online tools, designed to support both students and professionals in their education and practice.

The APhA Pharmacy Library is an online resource provided by the American Pharmacists Association (APhA), offering a comprehensive collection of pharmacy-related content. It includes access to textbooks, clinical guidelines, drug information, continuing education modules, and practice tools. The library is designed to support pharmacists, pharmacy students, and other healthcare professionals in their education, training, and professional development. It covers a wide range of topics, such as pharmacotherapy, patient care, drug interactions, and emerging therapies, providing evidence-based information to improve patient outcomes and advance the practice of pharmacy.

APA PsycBooks is a database offering full-text access to a wide range of psychology books and chapters, including scholarly monographs, handbooks, and reference materials. It covers various fields of psychology, such as clinical, social, and developmental, and is used by researchers, students, and professionals for academic and practical insights.

STAT!Ref is an online medical reference database that provides access to a wide range of clinical and healthcare resources, including textbooks, drug references, guidelines, and other authoritative content. It is widely used by healthcare professionals, students, and researchers to quickly find trusted information on medical conditions, treatments, drugs, and clinical practices. STAT!Ref includes content from well-known medical publishers, offering up-to-date, evidence-based resources for decision-making and learning in the healthcare field.