Alexander Street Press
Can Artificial Intelligence Be Creative?
Is AI capable of being creative, or is that a trait unique to humans?
CITATION:
Can Artificial Intelligence Be Creative?? (2024). [Video/DVD] The Economist. Retrieved from Alexander Street Press.
Kanopy
How AI Can Enhance Creativity
Can artificial intelligence (AI) help us realize our fullest creative potential in the future, or will it become a hindrance we nevertheless can't live without? Learn about the many ways in which AI might help us become more creative than ever before. How could we harness the strength of machines to enhance our creativity, a trait we often consider one of our most revered human characteristics?
CITATION:
How AI Can Enhance Creativity [Video file]. The Great Courses; 2020. Retrieved March 27, 2024, from Kanopy.
Could a Machine Be Conscious?
Twentieth-century mathematicians Alan Turing and Ludwig Wittgenstein both asked: "Could machines think?" Learn how they addressed the complex concepts of language, thinking, intelligence, and consciousness. All contemporary computers and the fields of artificial intelligence and neural networks trace their origin to Turing. But Wittgenstein seems to have the last word.
CITATION:
Could a Machine Be Conscious? [Video file]. The Great Courses; 2017. Retrieved March 8, 2024, from Kanopy.
HS Talks
HS Talks is a collection of streaming seminars with PowerPoint presentations that cover a vast range of health science related topics, from foundational concepts to more complex approaches to science. HS Talks also includes some excellent videos on AI and medicine.
Artificial Intelligence in Precision Medicine
Menden, M.P. (2022, January 6). Artificial intelligence in precision medicine [Audio file]. In The Biomedical & Life Sciences Collection, Henry Stewart Talks. Retrieved March 28, 2024, from https://hstalks.com/bs/4864/.
Artificial Intelligence in Medicine: History & State of the Art
Fox, J. (2019, October 31). Artificial intelligence in medicine: History & state of the art (Part 1 of 2) [Video file]. In The Biomedical & Life Sciences Collection, Henry Stewart Talks. Retrieved March 13, 2024, from https://hstalks.com/bs/4076/.
Fox, J. (2019, October 31). Artificial intelligence in medicine: scaling & deployment of applications (Part 2 of 2) [Video file]. In The Biomedical & Life Sciences Collection, Henry Stewart Talks. Retrieved March 13, 2024, from https://hstalks.com/bs/4077/.
AI for Medical Devices
Gliklich, R.E. (2022, October 31). AI for medical devices [Video file]. In The Biomedical & Life Sciences Collection, Henry Stewart Talks. Retrieved March 13, 2024, from https://hstalks.com/bs/5109/.
Precision Cancer Medicine: Development and Future
Markman, M. (2020, April 14). Precision cancer medicine: Development and future [Audio file]. In The Biomedical & Life Sciences Collection, Henry Stewart Talks. Retrieved March 13, 2024, from https://hstalks.com/bs/4187/.
Big Data, Artificial Intelligence and Biosecurity on the Global Stage
Giordano, J. (2023, February 28). Big data, artificial intelligence and biosecurity on the global stage (Part 1 of 2) [Video file]. In The Biomedical & Life Sciences Collection, Henry Stewart Talks. Retrieved March 13, 2024, from https://hstalks.com/bs/5196/.
Giordano, J. (2023, February 28). Big data, artificial intelligence and biosecurity on the global stage (Part 1 of 2) [Video file]. In The Biomedical & Life Sciences Collection, Henry Stewart Talks. Retrieved March 13, 2024, from https://hstalks.com/bs/5197/.
Jove
Bansal, R., Engle, S. E., Kamba, T. K., Brewer, K. M., Lewis, W. R., Berbari, N. F. Artificial Intelligence Approaches to Assessing Primary Cilia. J. Vis. Exp. (171), e62521, doi:10.3791/62521 (2021).
Podcasts
-
For Your Informatics (FYI)
Hosted by the American Medical Informatics Association (AIMA), this podcast explores "the limitless world of medical informatics, showcases talented individuals at all career stages and paths to reveal the limitless and diverse world of biomedical and health informatics professions." -
NEJM AI Grand Rounds
Hosted by Arjun (Raj) Manrai, Ph.D. and Andrew Beam, Ph.D., the NEJM AI Grand Rounds podcast features informal conversations with a variety of unique experts exploring the deep issues at the intersection of artificial intelligence, machine learning, and medicine. You';; learn how AI will change clinical practice and healthcare, how it will impact the patient experience, and about the people who are pushing for innovation. Whether you are an AI researcher or a practicing clinician, these conversations will enlighten and surprise you as we journey through this very exciting field. Produced by the NEJM Group.
YouTube
Journal of Osteopathic Medicine - AI Legal Review
In this recent article in the Journal of Osteopathic Medicine, David O. Shumway, DO, and Hayes J. Hartman, JD, provide a legal review of medical malpractice liability in large language model artificial intelligence. (Article mentioned is Shumway, D. & Hartman, H. (2024). Medical malpractice liability in large language model artificial intelligence: legal review and policy recommendations. Journal of Osteopathic Medicine. https://doi.org/10.1515/jom-2023-0229)
AI and Clinical Practice with Marzyeh Ghassemi
In this YouTube video, Marzyeh Ghassemi, PhD, the Herman L. F. von Helmholtz Career Development Professor at MIT in Electrical Engineering and Computer Science (EECS), examines ethical machine learning and responsible clinical implementation.