LibGuides: Artificial Intelligence in Medicine: AI Databases

PCOM Databases

Scopus AI
Scopus AI is an AI-powered tool integrated into Scopus that enhances research discovery and analysis. It offers features like smart search recommendations, citation and trend analysis, and insights into emerging research, helping users quickly find relevant studies and track scientific developments.
Scopus AI draws exclusively on the metadata and abstracts of documents published since 2013, with the vector search identifying the most relevant content from 7,000+ publishers featured in the database. This knowledge base is updated daily to ensure the response you receive is always based on the most recent and trusted information.

For further details, we recommend:
APA PsycINFO®
APA PsycINFO is a comprehensive database provided by the American Psychological Association (APA) that includes a vast collection of citations and abstracts from the field of psychology and related disciplines. It covers journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, and other scholarly content, spanning topics such as clinical psychology, social psychology, neuroscience, education, and more. PsycINFO is widely used by researchers, students, and professionals to find peer-reviewed literature and stay updated on the latest developments in psychology. It is one of the most widely recognized and authoritative databases for psychological research.

ACM Digital Library
Articles covering all aspects of computing, including AI and machine learning, in full text.
Artificial Intelligence on arXiv
Search and browse for open access pre-prints and articles on artificial intelligence from arXiv. Note that pre-prints may not have been peer reviewed yet).
Biomed Central Journals
Online publisher of peer-reviewed, open access, scientific articles in all areas of medical research and biology. Publishes over 250 scientific journals, including BMC Medicine and BMC Biology.
Machine Learning on arXiv
Search and browse for articles and pre-prints on machine learning from arXiv., Note that pre-prints may not have undergone peer review yet.
MathSciNet
Provides reviews and identifies journal papers and book chapters in math and related disciplines.
OpenEvidence
A leading AI-powered medical information platform. OpenEvidence is "an artificial intelligence system to aggregate, synthesize, and visualize clinically relevant evidence in understandable, accessible formats that can be used to make more evidence-based decisions and improve patient outcomes".
PubMed Central
Free full-text articles from a growing number of publications with direct links in Medline

Last Updated: Apr 16, 2025 10:39 AM

URL: https://libguides.pcom.edu/ai_medicine