Psychology - Videos

APA PsycTherapy is an online video database provided by the American Psychological Association (APA) that offers a collection of therapeutic session videos. These videos feature licensed therapists demonstrating a variety of therapeutic techniques, including cognitive-behavioral therapy (CBT), psychodynamic therapy, and other psychotherapy approaches. The platform is designed to be a resource for students, educators, and professionals in psychology, offering real-life examples of therapy sessions to enhance learning and understanding of therapeutic methods and interventions.

Alexander Street's Behavioral and Mental Health Online  provides a comprehensive, diverse collection of video and text. Programs in counseling, social work, nursing, psychology and behavioral health will all benefit from the wide variety of content in this collection, which includes clinical mental health demonstrations, actual therapy sessions, compelling documentaries on the human condition, psychotherapy transcripts, as well client narratives and reference works. Log in using your PCOM username and password to access all content. After logging in, you have the option to create a free personal account, which gives you additional access to Learning Tools features such as video interactions, clip creation and sharing.

Counseling and Therapy in Video: Library provides a firsthand look at the realities of working with clients and the challenges associated with putting theoretical concepts into practice. This series contains footage from actual therapy sessions, training videos, and reenactments conducted by renowned counseling professionals. Log in using your PCOM username and password to access all content. After logging in, you have the option to create a free personal account, which gives you additional access to Learning Tools features such as video interactions, clip creation and sharing.

A cinematic survey of the lives of lesbian, gay, bisexual, and transgender people as well as the cultural and political evolution of the LGBT community. Features award-winning documentaries, interviews, archival footage, and select feature films exploring LGBT history, gay culture and subcultures, civil rights, marriage equality, LGBT families, AIDS, transgender issues, religious perspectives on homosexuality, global comparative experiences, and other topics. Log in using your PCOM username and password to access all content. After logging in, you have the option to create a free personal account, which gives you additional access to Learning Tools features such as video interactions, clip creation and sharing.

Psychotherapy.net is an online platform that offers a wide range of educational resources for mental health professionals. It provides streaming access to training videos, courses, and other materials focused on psychotherapy techniques, theories, and practices. The platform is designed to support the professional development of therapists, counselors, and other mental health practitioners by offering instructional content on various therapeutic modalities, such as cognitive-behavioral therapy (CBT), psychodynamic therapy, family therapy, and more. Psychotherapy.net also includes resources on topics like working with specific populations, ethics in therapy, and supervision.