Residency / Graduate Medical Education - Osteopathic Neuromusculoskeletal Medicine - Principles and Practice

Provides access to a wide-variety of medical resources including videos, self-assessment tools, and access to a multi-disciplinary selection of textbooks. Also includes Quick Reference tools such as the Guide to Diagnostic Tests, 7e, and 2 Minute Medicine. Log in using your PCOM username and password to access all content. Upon logging in, you can optionally create a free Access Profile, which gives you access to additional features, such as bookmarking your favorite content, tracking your self-assessment progress, and receiving tailored alerts and communications. Mobile app available.

Anatomy TV is an interactive, 3D anatomical resource used for learning and teaching human anatomy. It offers detailed, high-resolution models of the human body, allowing users to explore various systems (such as musculoskeletal, nervous, cardiovascular, and more) in a virtual, 3D environment. The platform is designed for medical students, healthcare professionals, and educators, providing tools for in-depth study, including features like labeling, dissection views, and the ability to isolate specific structures.

Bates' Visual Guide to Physical Examination® is an educational resource that provides video demonstrations of physical examination techniques used in clinical practice. It is a companion to the widely-used Bates' Guide to Physical Examination and History Taking, a textbook for medical students and healthcare professionals. The visual guide features step-by-step videos of physical exams across various body systems, helping students and practitioners learn proper examination techniques, improve their clinical skills, and understand how to assess and interpret findings.

OSTMED.DR: Orthopedic and Musculoskeletal Medicine is an online resource that provides access to a vast collection of medical and clinical content focused on orthopedic and musculoskeletal medicine. It offers textbooks, journals, clinical guidelines, and other resources to support healthcare professionals in the fields of orthopedics, physical therapy, rehabilitation, and sports medicine. OSTMED.DR is designed to help clinicians stay updated on the latest research, treatments, and best practices in musculoskeletal health and related specialties.

The LWW Health Library - Osteopathic Medicine Collection provides essential resources for osteopathic medical students and professionals. It includes textbooks, case studies, clinical tools, and multimedia content across various osteopathic specialties, such as musculoskeletal medicine, osteopathic principles and practice, internal medicine, pediatrics, and surgery. The collection supports osteopathic education, enhances clinical knowledge, and provides evidence-based content to help students and practitioners succeed in their training and practice. Upon logging in, you can optionally create a personalized account, which allows access to self-assessments, saving favorite content, and more, though it is not required.

Alt HealthWatch is a database that provides access to alternative and complementary health information. It includes a wide range of articles, reports, and research from journals, magazines, and other publications focused on alternative medicine, holistic health practices, and non-traditional healing methods. The database covers topics such as herbal medicine, acupuncture, naturopathy, yoga, and other alternative therapies. It is commonly used by researchers, healthcare professionals, and individuals seeking information on alternative approaches to health and wellness.

The Native American Ethnobotany Database from the University of Michigan catalogs plants used by Native American tribes for medicinal, food, and cultural purposes. Created by Dr. Daniel Moerman, it includes information on over 2,000 plant species and their uses across hundreds of tribes, serving as a valuable resource for research in ethnobotany and anthropology.

A comprehensive resource on dietary supplements, natural medicines, a complementary alternative and integrated therapies. NatMed Pro includes tools and such as drug/supplement interaction checker, an adverse reaction checker, a database of commercial dietary supplement products, and many more informative features.