Residency / Graduate Medical Education - Otolaryngology

American Journal of Otolaryngology publishers articles on developments in otology, neurotology, audiology, rhinology, allergy, laryngology, speech science, bronchoesophagology, facial plastic surgery, and head and neck surgery. Featured sections include original contributions, grand rounds, current reviews, case reports and socioeconomics.

The Annals of Otology, Rhinology & Laryngology publishes original manuscripts of clinical and research importance in otolaryngology-head and neck medicine and surgery, bronchoesophagology, head and neck oncology and surgery, plastic and reconstructive surgery, pediatric otolaryngology, audiology, speech pathology, and related specialties.

Clinical Otolaryngology is a bi-monthly journal devoted to high-quality, clinical research on current otorhinolaryngological practice. The journal covers all diseases of the head and neck, including audiology, otology, balance, rhinology, the larynx and voice, pediatric ORL, and head and neck oncology.

rom the basic science of hearing and balance disorders to auditory electrophysiology to amplification and the psychological factors of hearing loss, Ear and Hearing covers all aspects of auditory and vestibular disorders. This multidisciplinary journal consolidates the various factors that contribute to identification, remediation, and audiologic and vestibular rehabilitation. It is the one journal that serves the diverse interest of all members of this professional community -- otologists, audiologists, educators, and to those involved in the design, manufacture, and distribution of amplification systems. The original articles published in the journal focus on assessment, diagnosis, and management of auditory and vestibular disorders.

Head & Neck is an international otorhinolaryngology journal publishing original research concerning the diagnosis and management of diseases of the head and neck. With a multidisciplinary scope, we welcome contributions from general surgery, neurosurgery, otolaryngology, plastic surgery, oral surgery, dermatology, ophthalmology, pathology, radiotherapy, medical oncology, and the corresponding basic sciences.

The aim of the journal is to provide a forum for papers concerned with basic peripheral and central auditory mechanisms. Emphasis is on experimental and clinical studies, but theoretical and methodological papers will also be considered. The journal publishes original research papers, review and mini- review articles, rapid communications, method/protocol and perspective articles.

The purpose of the International Journal of Pediatric Otorhinolaryngology is to concentrate and disseminate information concerning prevention, cure and care of otorhinolaryngological disorders in infants and children. This includes a broad range of clinical and pathological disorders involving the ears, nose, throat and associated structures. The Journal provides a medium for clinical and basic science contributions in all of the areas of pediatric otorhinolaryngology. This includes medical and surgical otology, bronchoesophagology, laryngology, rhinology, diseases of the head and neck, and disorders of communication. Given that this is a pediatric-focused journal, all submissions that deal with clinical populations should have a patient age range of 0-18 years of age. Manuscripts with patients outside of this age range will not be considered for publication. The journal typically does not publish case reports unless there is an exceptional and novel case report is a very unique or important area within pediatric otolaryngology. For all other cases and brief reports, consider submitting to Otolaryngology Case Reports.

Official Journal of The Voice Foundation and the International Association of Phonosurgery The Journal of Voice is widely regarded as the world's premiere journal for voice medicine and research. This peer-reviewed publication is listed in Index Medicus and is indexed by the Institute for Scientific Information. The journal contains articles written by experts throughout the world on all topics in voice sciences, voice medicine and surgery, and speech-language pathologists' management of voice-related problems. The journal includes clinical articles, clinical research, and laboratory research. Members of the Foundation receive the journal as a benefit of membership.

The Journal of Laryngology & Otology (JLO) is a leading, monthly journal containing reviews, original clinically-relevant scientific articles, clinical records in otology, rhinology, laryngology and related specialties. Founded in 1887, the JLO is essential reading for ENT specialists and trainees. Although the JLO’s focus has traditionally been on UK otolaryngology, the journal increasingly receives contributions from Europe and the wider world and publishes articles and supplements with a Global interest. The JLO contains main articles (original, review and historical), case reports and short reports as well as radiology, pathology or oncology in focus, a selection of abstracts, book reviews, letters to the editor, general notes and calendar, operative surgery techniques, and occasional supplements which include consensus guidelines.

The Laryngoscope has been the leading source of information on advances in the diagnosis and treatment of head and neck disorders since 1896. The Laryngoscope is the first choice among otolaryngologists for publication of their important findings and techniques. Each monthly issue of The Laryngoscope features peer-reviewed medical, clinical, and research contributions in general otolaryngology, allergy/rhinology, otology/neurotology, laryngology/bronchoesophagology, head and neck surgery, sleep medicine, pediatric otolaryngology, facial plastics and reconstructive surgery, oncology, and communicative disorders.

For more than two decades, Operative Techniques in Otolaryngology has been the go to otolaryngology resource for all levels of learners. This peer-reviewed, procedure-driven, atlas-style journal publishes new and cutting edge techniques in otology, rhinology, laryngology, head and neck surgery, pediatric otolaryngology, and facial plastic and reconstructive surgery. Each issue features articles related to a central theme by anatomic area or disease process. The journal is at the forefront of publishing and highlighting new procedures and advanced surgical technology. Journal content addresses relevant anatomy, surgical options for treatment or rehabilitation, diagnosis, and imaging and complications. Articles are accompanied by high quality illustrations for optimal coverage.

Otolaryngology–Head and Neck Surgery is the official peer-reviewed publication of the American Academy of Otolaryngology–Head and Neck Surgery Foundation. The mission of Otolaryngology–Head and Neck Surgery is to publish contemporary, ethical, clinically relevant information in otolaryngology-head and neck surgery (ear, nose, throat, head, and neck disorders) that can be used by otolaryngologists, clinicians, scientists, and specialists to improve patient care and public health. Otolaryngology–Head and Neck Surgery is read by otolaryngologists, audiologists, allergists, immunologists, plastic surgeons, general surgeons, speech pathologists, scientists, and other related specialists.

Otology & Neurotology publishes original articles relating to both clinical and basic science aspects of otology, neurotology, and cranial base surgery. As the foremost journal in its field, it has become the favored place for publishing the best of new science relating to the human ear and its diseases. The broadly international character of its contributing authors, editorial board, and readership provides the Journal its decidedly global perspective.

The AAO-HNS is the world’s largest organization representing otolaryngologist-head and neck surgeons – physicians who specialize in the diagnosis and treatment of disorders of the ears, nose, throat, and related structures of the head and neck.

The American Board of Otolaryngology - Head and Neck Surgery (ABOHNS) is a specialty certifying organization for otolaryngology-head and neck surgery in the United States, serving to improve the quality of care for patients and their families. Obtaining and maintaining board certification signifies to patients, the public, and colleagues, that the otolaryngologist-head and neck surgeon meets the high standards for the specialty.

The mission of AHNS is to advance education, research, quality of care, and equity for the head and neck oncology patient and care team.

The Mission of the American Society of Pediatric Otolaryngology (ASPO) is to foster excellence in the care of children with otorhinolaryngologic (ORL) disorders by promoting education and collaborative research and to share and disseminate advances and innovations in patient care through the Annual Meeting and other venues.