Databases
-
AccessDermatologyDxRx
Comprehensive dermatological resource for medical students, dermatologists, physicians, and other specialists. Includes eBooks, multimedia, and additional resources such as LANGE Clinical Dermatology Cases. Log in using your PCOM username and password to access all content. Upon logging in, you can optionally create a free Access Profile, which gives you access to additional features, such as bookmarking your favorite content, tracking your self-assessment progress, and receiving tailored alerts and communications. Mobile app available.
-
AccessMedicine
Provides access to a wide-variety of medical resources including videos, self-assessment tools, and access to a multi-disciplinary selection of textbooks. Also includes Quick Reference tools such as the Guide to Diagnostic Tests, 7e, and 2 Minute Medicine. Log in using your PCOM username and password to access all content. Upon logging in, you can optionally create a free Access Profile, which gives you access to additional features, such as bookmarking your favorite content, tracking your self-assessment progress, and receiving tailored alerts and communications. Mobile app available.
-
VisualDx
Combines high-quality, peer-reviewed medical images and concise, actionable information to support the accurate recognition and management of disease.
Journals
-
Dermatologic SurgeryExclusively devoted to dermatologic surgery, the Dermatologic Surgery journal publishes the most clinically comprehensive and up-to-date information in its field. This unique monthly journal provides today’s most expansive and in-depth coverage of cosmetic and reconstructive skin surgery and skin cancer through peer-reviewed original articles, extensive illustrations, case reports, ongoing features, literature reviews and correspondence.
-
JAMA DermatologyJAMA Dermatology is an international peer-reviewed journal that has been in continuous publication since 1882. It began publication by the American Medical Association in 1920 as Archives of Dermatology and Syphilology. The journal publishes material that helps in the development and testing of the effectiveness of diagnosis and treatment in medical and surgical dermatology, pediatric and geriatric dermatology, and oncologic and aesthetic dermatologic surgery.
-
Journal of the American Academy of Dermatology (JAAD)The Journal of the American Academy of Dermatology (JAAD), the official scientific publication of the American Academy of Dermatology (AAD), aims to satisfy the educational needs of the dermatology community.
Books
-
Comprehensive Dermatologic Drug Therapy
by
ISBN: 9780323612111Publication Date: 2020-03-19Designed with practical usability in mind, Comprehensive Dermatologic Drug Therapy, 4th Edition, helps you safely and effectively treat the skin disorders you're likely to see in your practice. -
Andrews' Diseases of the Skin
by
ISBN: 9780323547536Publication Date: 2019-04-10Must-have resource for core information in dermatology. From residency through clinical practice, this award-winning title ensures that you stay up to date with new tools and strategies for diagnosis and treatment, new entities and newly recognized diseases, and current uses for tried-and-true and newer medications. -
Habif's Clinical Dermatology
by
ISBN: 9780323612692Publication Date: 2020-02-26Provides superbly illustrated, easy-to-follow guidance on skin conditions commonly seen in practice. -
Fitzpatrick's Color Atlas, 8th Ed
by
ISBN: 9781259642197Publication Date: 2017-03-15More than 1,000 full-color photographs speed diagnosis of the dermatologic conditions most often encountered in primary care One of the bestselling dermatology books in the world, this quick-reference clinical guide has virtually defined the field for thousands of physicians, dermatology residents, and medical students for more than three decades. -
Total Burn Care
by
ISBN: 9780323476614Publication Date: 2017-11-30Recent advances in research have resulted in tremendous changes in burn management. Stay fully up to date with the new edition of Total Burn Care, by leading authority Dr. David N. Herndon. -
Pediatric Dermatology
by
ISBN: 9780702079634Publication Date: 2021-09-28Diagnostic algorithms, high-quality illustrations, and concise, easy-to-navigate text written by a leading authority in the field set this text/atlas apart, making it ideal for clinical use as well as board exam preparation.
Other Resources
-
Skin of Color ResroucesThis guide serves as a resource for faculty and student researchers to gain access to images of patients with skin of color with the ultimate goal of better representation and treatment in patients with skin of color.
-
American Academy of DermatologyThe American Academy of Dermatology is the largest, most influential, and representative dermatology group in the United States. Find resources on membership, AAD meetings, education, practice management, publications, clinical care, and more.
-
American Board of DermatologyThe American Board of Dermatology is one of 24 member boards of the American Board of Medical Specialties. In certifying Dermatologists, we provide assurance that a diplomate of the Board possesses and maintains the knowledge and skills essential for the provision of superior, specialized care to patients with cutaneous diseases.
-
Cochrane Skin GroupThe Group aims to accept for review any aspect of skin disease management which it feels will be of value to professionals or to lay people with an interest in skin disease. It will thus accept all randomised controlled trials of interventions relevant to the prevention of skin disease, the treatment and management of established skin disease, and the prevention of complications of skin diseases. This includes alternative/complementary treatments.
-
Skin Cancer FoundationThe Skin Cancer Foundation saves and improves lives. We empower people to take a proactive approach to daily sun protection and the early detection and treatment of skin cancer.
-
CDC - Skin CancerSkin cancer is the most common cancer in the United States. People with certain characteristics are at greater risk of getting skin cancer. The latest federal data on melanoma cases and deaths.
-
National Institute of Occupational Safety and Health (NIOSH) - Skin Exposures and EffectsChemicals can enter the body through the skin and injure individual organs or groups of organs. Workers in multiple industries and sector may face risks of absorbing chemicals through the skin. Absorbing workplace chemicals through the skin can cause diseases and disorders that include occupational skin diseases. Skin Notation Profiles describe what happens when chemicals contact the skin.
-
Medline Plus - Skin ConditionsWhat does your skin do? Your skin is your body's largest organ. It covers the entire outside of your body. There are many ways that your skin protects your body and helps keep you healthy.
Guide Information
Last Updated: Dec 10, 2025 11:42 AM
URL: https://libguides.pcom.edu/graduate_medical_education
Subjects: Osteopathic Medicine