Residency / Graduate Medical Education - Clinical Care

BMJ Best Practice is an evidence-based clinical decision support tool designed for healthcare professionals. It provides up-to-date, reliable information on the diagnosis, prognosis, treatment, and prevention of medical conditions. The platform includes clinical guidelines, recommendations, and detailed information on disease management, helping healthcare providers make informed decisions at the point of care.

ClinicalKey is an extensive, evidence-based medical resource designed for healthcare professionals. It provides access to a vast collection of medical content, including textbooks, journals, clinical guidelines, drug information, multimedia, and medical calculators. ClinicalKey covers a wide range of specialties, offering trusted, up-to-date information to support clinical decision-making, research, and education.

The Cochrane Library is an online collection of high-quality, evidence-based resources designed to support healthcare decision-making. It includes several key databases, such as the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR), which contains systematic reviews on healthcare interventions, and the Cochrane Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL), a database of randomized controlled trials (RCTs). The Cochrane Library also provides Cochrane Clinical Answers, which offer concise, evidence-based answers to specific clinical questions. Together, these resources help healthcare professionals, researchers, and policymakers access trustworthy information to inform their practice and decisions.

DynaMed is an evidence-based clinical decision support tool used by healthcare professionals to access up-to-date, reliable information on medical conditions, treatments, and drug information. It provides summaries of the latest research, clinical guidelines, and expert recommendations to help clinicians make informed decisions at the point of care. DynaMed covers a wide range of specialties, including internal medicine, pediatrics, cardiology, and more, making it a valuable resource for doctors, nurses, and other healthcare providers. Updated weekly.

PubMed is a free, searchable database maintained by the National Library of Medicine (NLM) at the U.S. National Institutes of Health (NIH). It provides access to a vast collection of biomedical literature, including millions of citations from journals in fields like medicine, life sciences, nursing, dentistry, and health policy. PubMed includes articles, abstracts, and full-text resources related to clinical research, biomedical studies, and healthcare topics. It is widely used by researchers, clinicians, students, and healthcare professionals for accessing peer-reviewed research and staying up-to-date with the latest developments in health and medical fields.

Search 1000+ differential diagnoses by symptom, disease or organ system, or browse all entries.

Isabel's diagnosis decision support checklist enables a clinician to enter a patient's signs and symptoms and receive a list of likely diagnoses to investigate.

Combines high-quality, peer-reviewed medical images and concise, actionable information to support the accurate recognition and management of disease.

MEDLINE Ultimate is a comprehensive version of the MEDLINE database, offering access to over 30 million articles from thousands of biomedical and life sciences journals. It provides advanced search features, full-text access to many articles, and enhanced content compared to the standard MEDLINE, making it a valuable resource for researchers, healthcare professionals, and students.

A comprehensive resource on dietary supplements, natural medicines, a complementary alternative and integrated therapies. NatMed Pro includes tools and such as drug/supplement interaction checker, an adverse reaction checker, a database of commercial dietary supplement products, and many more informative features.